We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 66*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Gate Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
USD 109*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109*
USD 99*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Orillia)
USD 53*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Resort(Orillia)
USD 412*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Motel(Orillia)(Great Value!)
USD 53*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130*
USD 126*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136*
USD 131*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
USD 118*
USD 98*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Orillia)
USD 57*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
211
167
71
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
167
71
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouchiching innfront deskitalian bistrowafflesdays innbest westernshot breakfastrecommend this hotelrama casinosausagefree breakfasthot tublots of pillowsshuttle serviceshuttle busgreat restaurantking suite
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This hotel is getting up there in age, but the owners/management clearly take pro-active steps to make sure it's not shabby or in disrepair. Our room appears to have been recently painted and the linens looked brand new. The room was a decent size. The fireplace was a nice touch at this time of the year. The only suggestion I would have for the room is to replace the shower curtain bar with a rounded/curved one so that the shower appears more spacious and the curtain doesn't touch you ( don't like that).
As others have mentioned, the staff were excellent and exceeded my customer service expectations - not an easy thing to do. I would return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyleighOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Great hotel, close to Rama and very clean, staff were excellent and the food in the bistro was great. They went out of the way to help my friends who are vegan, will be returning the next time we are in Orillia !

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you Wendy C for providing us with feedback on your most recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that we have been able to accommodate you friends in the dining room. We look forward to being able to accommodate you and your friends again in the future! Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This hotel has always been excellent in service and is the reason we always stay here when visiting Orillia. Very close to Casino Rama which was our reason for coming. Breakfast was excellent, everything full and very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank H5210UEsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you H5210UEsusanb for reviewing your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that we have been able to provide you with a great experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orillia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

I return time after time to this hotel for the reasons in the title. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly, the restaurant provides good food and the breakfast meets our expectations. It is good to have something to rely on in the world of travel. This is one!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dianek581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you dianek581 for providing us with your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay again. We look forward to continuing to deliver a great experience for you and your guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed here over the Christmas holidays to be closer to family. The room was clean and very well appointed. The Keurig coffee maker was handy and the coffee pods (Timothy's) made a great cup of coffee. The staff were amazing, from the front desk to maid service to the breakfast room staff. They were very friendly and accommodating and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of hot and cold items. I loved the cheese omelet. They also serve dinner, but we spent time with family, so didn't eat here at night. The spa consisted of a large hot tub and a three person sauna which we used and enjoyed. There's also an exercise room with equipment. Although we were away from home for Christmas, this was an excellent place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you Janet M for reviewing you hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay over the Christmas holidays and that our team had been able to provide you with and your family with a great experience. We look forward to being able to accommodate your next visit to Orillia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews