We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Orillia)
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
USD 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Orillia)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
USD 86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Resort(Orillia)
USD 689
USD 675
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
196
139
62
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
139
62
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskolive restaurantgetaway packagehot tubhockey tournamenthotel stayhotel restaurantpool areabeds were comfortableboat cruiseopera houseonsite restaurantstandard roomstayed one nightswiss chaletorillia areaoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We love animals but were not told we were close to where several people were staying with their dogs. They barked and kept us up most of the night. Also it was minus -22 outside and the thermostat was locked to a max of 25C. As soon as the heater shut off parts of the room became very cold. I couldn't work at the desk beside the heater because it was too cold there when the furnace turned off.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stephene472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Had you let us know, we would have been happy to move you to different room and contact the owners with the barking dogs.

We do hope you will return and give us another chance.

Michelle Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Everything was excellent. The only issues I had was that when I had to wake up before 6:30 am the room had no hot water, when asked my coworker if he deal with the same issue it was yes. Maybe the hotel could turn the hot water on earlier then 6 am

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank E1526YZdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Training,

I am so sorry to hear about the hot water, unfortunately we are were in the middle of fixing the issue. We do hope you will return. Thanks for letting us know about about the issue, we appreciate the feedback.

Michelle Weber-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

A decent quality hotel and well worth the price. Excellent restaurant. The room was large and well furnished. My room on the second floor overlooked the garden and pagoda, with field beyond. Other restaurants are within walking distance and it is handy to highway 11, downtown Orillia and OPP HQ. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank B2056JCkevino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Business Stay,

Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed our lovely restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.

Michelle Weber-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

My stay at the hotel was perfect. Not one bad thing to say. The hotel is beautiful. The staff is great. The food is delicious and presented in a terrific plating style. Will recommend this hotel to everyone I know

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 957carrieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hello 957carrieq,

Thank you so much for your gracious review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays!

Michelle Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This was our 3rd visit, this year, (2017) to the BW Mariposa in Orillia. Each time the staff have been very friendly and accommodating of any request presented to them. The hotel is conveniently located with a variety of restaurants nearby. A short drive away is shopping and cultural experiences like live theatre. Our first two visits we took in theatrical performances. This time was to spend a birthday weekend of relaxation. The pool at the BW Mariposa is very family friendly, only being between 1 and 1.2 metres deep.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank taniac30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Relaxing Retreat,

Thanks for taking the time to write us , I am so glad you are back for a 3rd time. I will share this with my team.

Michelle Weber-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews