We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
Review of 1000 Curry

1000 Curry
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Gananoque
Price range: USD 2 - USD 13
Description: Fresh, authentic Indian cuisine made to order. Phone orders are appreciated to allow us time to prepare your meal to your tastes.
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh, authentic Indian cuisine made to order. Phone orders are appreciated to allow us time to prepare your meal to your tastes.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed nearby and ate there both days of our vacation. The food was fantastic...the best Indian food!!! We ordered the chicken madras and veggie samosas. The restaurant is family owned and operated and just lovely and friendly people. Laura, Los Angeles, California.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Owner at 1000 Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Laura,
Thanks for the feedback and taking valuable time out of your busy schedule to review us.
We look forward to serving you , your family and friends whenever you are visiting around the area.
Once again thanks for making the effort to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly owner, tasty food. It was perfect to take the food to the waterfront and enjoy the evening. We had 2 different types of curry and beef kebab and they were all good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Owner at 1000 Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hello Yuri,
Thanks for the feedback and taking valuable time to review us.
We look forward to serving you , your family and friends whenever you are visiting around the area.
Once again thanks for making the effort to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We had butter chicken and nann bread. It was very delicious. We also had friendly conversation while we waited for our order.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Owner at 1000 Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hello Dawn,
Thanks for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor,
Great to hear about you delightful experience.
We at 1000 Curry follow what we expect when we dine out so its quite obvious for us to provide the best of Food and Service.
Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Everything is made fresh to order with the finest of ingredients. Pick it up and take to the waterfront or the park to eat! YUMMMM

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank kgriffin1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Owner at 1000 Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi kgriffin,
Thanks for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisory.
We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with our establishment.
In our menu we declare that each and every order is custom made the way you want with the exception of changing the core essence of the dish, and once the dishes are prepared according the palate the freshness of the dishes does the magic.
We are again grateful to you and your family for selecting our services, looking forward to serving you, your family and friends on your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

great food, a touch expensive for a small town.....$50+ for two take home as there is no sitting area
good variety, lovely people, definitely worth the try

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Owner at 1000 Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hello Penny,
Thanks for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisory.
We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with our establishment and a bit disappointed to hear you found the menu pricey.
We source most of our ingredients locally from the area farmers and butchers to support local economy and most of the time its High Quality products which are to a expensive side but we still try to maintain most of the chicken entrees under $12 ( which is more than reasonable to calculate all factor of the business) I am sure you understand.
We are again grateful to you and your family for selecting our services, looking forward to serving you, your family and friends on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1000 Curry also viewed

 
Gananoque, Ontario
 

Been to 1000 Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing