We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
122
133
45
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
133
45
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lemon water room was clean sausage boat cruise free wifi short walk to the waterfront no elevator laundry facilities within walking distance would definitely stay here again waffles the king size bed the breakfast area flat screen tv downtown area breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Had a good stay here - absolutely great value for money. Room was clean, bed and pillows were comfy, aircon was working and they even provided shampoo, conditioner and soap. Breakfast variety was limited but expected given what we were paying. I even saw a business center (though I did not use it). I'd say it is comparable to the brand name hotels in United States, minus the services. One note though that there are no elevators so if you are allocated rooms on the 2nd floor you'd need to carry your luggage upstairs.

Overall, highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank frogmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The context of this review, is that this hotel is a budget quality motel property in a resort community. So I check in not expecting it to be a luxury hotel.

The staff on the front desk were friendly. My room was a ground floor drive up room (the only way to go at this hotel). The room was acceptably clean, with the only expection being the carpet - not very clean. I didn't take off my shoes. The washroom, again very basic, worked, was clean (enough) and had lots of hot water.

So OK for a fast sleep and a good price. Don't expect more than this and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Take a drive up ground floor room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

After paying a small fortune for a not so great hotel in Montreal, we stopped in Gananoque on the way home. Here we got a real bargain: a room with two queen-size beds, including three breakfast, for only $119CAD a night, parking included. The room was spotless and included a small balcony. The hotel also included a pool and fitness centre, which unfortunately we did not have the time to use. We did take a short walk to the waterfront where there were boat tours available in the day time. We decided to some back when we had more time. Only drawback: the hotel has two floors and there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EEM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to visit Gananoque. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Very pleased with our stay! Friendly, competent, efficient staff. Comfortable beds (best beds out of a 4-night weekend), clean room. Kitchen staff was great during a busy breakfast, food was good. Next time we are in the area, we will be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank MarilynS137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We stay here once or twice a year. Convenient location - walking distance to several great restaurants. Rooms are always clean and comfy. Breakfast is decent. Staff are usually friendly and attentive. Recommend you do not accept room 135 unless you want to be woken up at 6 in the morning! Sounds like some sort of utility room directly above - chatter clearly audible and maybe the ice or pop machine!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SunnyNavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will research this issue as we have not any problems with noise in this room in the past. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews