We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Au Coeur De Magog

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Au Coeur De Magog
Ranked #9 of 37 Magog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Warm welcome. Beautiful comfortable rooms with private entrances. Wonderful breakfast. Situated near the city centre and lake Memphrémagog. I strongly recommend a stay at Au Coeur de Magog if you are in the area. Hopefully we will return soon. Merci Nicole et Michel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johanne316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole V, Propriétaire at Au Coeur De Magog, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you Johanne. It was a pleasure to have you in our home! Enjoy the rest of the Summer and hope to see you again real soon! Nicole and Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

Au Coeur De Magog, is a great Bed & Breakfast just off the main street and close to the lake & river. You really cannot get a better location. Able to walk to everything. The breakfasts are great and the hosts are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtowler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole V, Propriétaire at Au Coeur De Magog, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you Robert, it was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay while hiking Mount Orford. Weather was perfect. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. The location was perfect to explore downtown on foot. Lodging was private and very clean and comfortable.
We will be back again!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Great location and perfect to have own private entrance to the room. But beware that breakfast is the same daily, hot tub not open, you can't have room serviced unless you hang around when done and owners more worried about money than all else. There are many options in magog.. Be aware before you book. If you do book only do so on their direct website. Spent hour on phone with Expedia making sure owners got what they wanted even though we had worked it all out months before. Wanted to love it but no....

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank noodlehouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed here last Fall and loved it, and it was just as good this time. I can't imagine staying anyplace else in Magog. We had the same room, and again thought the bed was incredibly comfortable. The room is spacious, and there's a refrigerator, a couple of wine glasses and a corkscrew (which we took advantage of), plus other amenities. And an excellent breakfast, which we enjoyed on the back porch. Also, the location is convenient to walk to the lake and restaurants in the center of town.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob40827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magog
12.6 km away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,235 reviews
0.5 km away
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
0.2 km away
Au Saut Du Lit
Au Saut Du Lit
#6 of 37 in Magog
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Belle Victorienne
La Belle Victorienne
#8 of 37 in Magog
333 reviews
0.1 km away
O Bois Dormant
O Bois Dormant
#10 of 37 in Magog
98 reviews
0.1 km away
Gite Ici et Maintenant
Gite Ici et Maintenant
#11 of 37 in Magog
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coeur De Magog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coeur De Magog

Address: 120 Merry Nord, Magog, Quebec J1X 2E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Au Coeur De Magog 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B (4 suns) dating from 1885 situated in the heart of Magog with private entrances for each room, private bathrooms, refrigerator and coffee machine in each room, 5-course breakfast served on the terrace in the Summer, parking in the back and garage for your bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Au Coeur De Magog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Coeur De Magog Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing