We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Escale Celtic(Orford)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Jeunesse Magog-Orford(Magog)(Great Value!)
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 181
USD 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Mont Orford(Magog)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
USD 82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
82
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful churchlocal restaurantsevery morningyogurtgreat locationmichelnicolemercicomfortlakehostsbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay while hiking Mount Orford. Weather was perfect. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. The location was perfect to explore downtown on foot. Lodging was private and very clean and comfortable.
We will be back again!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Great location and perfect to have own private entrance to the room. But beware that breakfast is the same daily, hot tub not open, you can't have room serviced unless you hang around when done and owners more worried about money than all else. There are many options in magog.. Be aware before you book. If you do book only do so on their direct website. Spent hour on phone with Expedia making sure owners got what they wanted even though we had worked it all out months before. Wanted to love it but no....

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank noodlehouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed here last Fall and loved it, and it was just as good this time. I can't imagine staying anyplace else in Magog. We had the same room, and again thought the bed was incredibly comfortable. The room is spacious, and there's a refrigerator, a couple of wine glasses and a corkscrew (which we took advantage of), plus other amenities. And an excellent breakfast, which we enjoyed on the back porch. Also, the location is convenient to walk to the lake and restaurants in the center of town.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob40827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We needed a place to stay for one night on our way to a family event in the Eastern Townships. Stumbled across Au Coeur de Magog and are so glad we did. We were able to get the suite which gave us 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a living space with television. Perfect for us! The rooms were perfect, comfortable beds, everything very clean. The little things were taken care of - wine glasses, a bar fridge, a Keurig coffee machine. Easy parking and close to everything - downtown Magog with shops, grocery store and restaurants. Walked possibly 3 minutes to Micro-brasserie La Memphre for a great dinner. Breakfast was lovely - homemade breakfast bars, a choice of eggs or french toast, all the fixings. Our hosts were lovely and friendly. We will probably need the same type of accommodations in the future for family visits and will not hesitate to book Au Coeur de Magog again!

Room Tip: The suite works perfectly for two couples or a family.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We stayed for one night, and loved the place. The room was charming, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The proprietors were very friendly, and the copious breakfast was excellent. As a bonus, the location is right in the center of Magog, within easy walking distance of lots of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews