We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Magog”
Review of Au Coeur De Magog

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Au Coeur De Magog
Ranked #10 of 38 Magog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Au Coeur De Magog, is a great Bed & Breakfast just off the main street and close to the lake & river. You really cannot get a better location. Able to walk to everything. The breakfasts are great and the hosts are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtowler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole V, Propriétaire at Au Coeur De Magog, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you Robert, it was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Au Coeur De Magog
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay while hiking Mount Orford. Weather was perfect. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. The location was perfect to explore downtown on foot. Lodging was private and very clean and comfortable.
We will be back again!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Great location and perfect to have own private entrance to the room. But beware that breakfast is the same daily, hot tub not open, you can't have room serviced unless you hang around when done and owners more worried about money than all else. There are many options in magog.. Be aware before you book. If you do book only do so on their direct website. Spent hour on phone with Expedia making sure owners got what they wanted even though we had worked it all out months before. Wanted to love it but no....

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank noodlehouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed here last Fall and loved it, and it was just as good this time. I can't imagine staying anyplace else in Magog. We had the same room, and again thought the bed was incredibly comfortable. The room is spacious, and there's a refrigerator, a couple of wine glasses and a corkscrew (which we took advantage of), plus other amenities. And an excellent breakfast, which we enjoyed on the back porch. Also, the location is convenient to walk to the lake and restaurants in the center of town.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob40827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We needed a place to stay for one night on our way to a family event in the Eastern Townships. Stumbled across Au Coeur de Magog and are so glad we did. We were able to get the suite which gave us 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a living space with television. Perfect for us! The rooms were perfect, comfortable beds, everything very clean. The little things were taken care of - wine glasses, a bar fridge, a Keurig coffee machine. Easy parking and close to everything - downtown Magog with shops, grocery store and restaurants. Walked possibly 3 minutes to Micro-brasserie La Memphre for a great dinner. Breakfast was lovely - homemade breakfast bars, a choice of eggs or french toast, all the fixings. Our hosts were lovely and friendly. We will probably need the same type of accommodations in the future for family visits and will not hesitate to book Au Coeur de Magog again!

Room Tip: The suite works perfectly for two couples or a family.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magog hotels
4.3 km away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
6.2 km away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#1 of 7 in Orford
249 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#5 of 7 in Orford
314 reviews
0.5 km away
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
0.6 km away
Au Coq du Bonheur B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coeur De Magog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coeur De Magog

Address: 120 Merry Nord, Magog, Quebec J1X 2E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Au Coeur De Magog 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Au Coeur De Magog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Coeur De Magog Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing