We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs!”
Review of Au Coeur De Magog

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Au Coeur De Magog
Ranked #10 of 38 Magog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We needed a place to stay for one night on our way to a family event in the Eastern Townships. Stumbled across Au Coeur de Magog and are so glad we did. We were able to get the suite which gave us 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a living space with television. Perfect for us! The rooms were perfect, comfortable beds, everything very clean. The little things were taken care of - wine glasses, a bar fridge, a Keurig coffee machine. Easy parking and close to everything - downtown Magog with shops, grocery store and restaurants. Walked possibly 3 minutes to Micro-brasserie La Memphre for a great dinner. Breakfast was lovely - homemade breakfast bars, a choice of eggs or french toast, all the fixings. Our hosts were lovely and friendly. We will probably need the same type of accommodations in the future for family visits and will not hesitate to book Au Coeur de Magog again!

Room Tip: The suite works perfectly for two couples or a family.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Au Coeur De Magog
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2015

We stayed for one night, and loved the place. The room was charming, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The proprietors were very friendly, and the copious breakfast was excellent. As a bonus, the location is right in the center of Magog, within easy walking distance of lots of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in July. It is an amazing little B&B right in the heart of the city yet very calm. The lake, restaurants, boutiques and all sights are just a short stroll away. The owner is super friendly and very helpful and breakfast is absolutely delicious

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Wolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We came to Magog for a 2 day XC ski trip at Mt. Orford. We feel we lucked out with Au Coeur de Magog B & B precisely because of the private aspect of our room. The owner, Christiane, was welcoming and attentive, providing us with the necessary details about our room, local restaurants and points of interest. The room itself was attractive, clean, comfortable and quiet. Well situated, close to downtown, walking distance to restaurants, SAQ, marsh boardwalk, river, etc. 10 minute drive to ski areas. No complaints and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank malm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I travel often and have stayed in many different hotels and B&B's, but without a doubt Au Coeur de Magog wins over all of them. Christiane, the owner/operator made us REALLY feel at home; she is warm and charming and always pays attention to the minimum details. Whenever we come back to the Cantons de l'Est, we will make sure to call ahead of time to make our reservations with Christiane.

Oscar S.

Room Tip: Room #4 is very private and spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magog hotels
4.3 km away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
6.2 km away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#1 of 7 in Orford
249 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#5 of 7 in Orford
314 reviews
0.5 km away
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
0.6 km away
Au Coq du Bonheur B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coeur De Magog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coeur De Magog

Address: 120 Merry Nord, Magog, Quebec J1X 2E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Au Coeur De Magog 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Au Coeur De Magog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Coeur De Magog Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing