We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
19
6
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
6
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful wood continental breakfast one night jacuzzi amenities quebec guests
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this historic property, using it as our base for an 8 day cycling trip. Ricky and Marie-Jose were great hosts, making us feel very welcome and accommodating our bike storage needs. The hotel is well situated in Magog, with plenty of good options to walk to dinner, and right next to the Route Verte cycling path. Our room was spacious and had that charm that old houses have (a mansion in this case really). Very comfortable bed, and while there is some street noise during the day it was peaceful at night. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend Magog and Le Chateau du Lac for cycling trips.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The room and bed were very comfortable. Noise from the street was minimal. I was disappointed in the Continental breakfast, however. While the coffee was fresh and delicious, the muffins, danish, and croissants were store bought and had little taste. Cereal choices were high in sugar and the eggs were boiled and stored in water (a personal pet peeve). The yogurt, thankfully, was 2% and the bread selection looked healthy and good, though I didn't have any. Staff are bilingual.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreeC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed for just one night while traveling through Quebec. The house is beautiful, the rooms, furniture, decor, amenities were all very nice, and a continental breakfast was included. There was even a Jacuzzi for guests! Great location walking distance to restaurants, bars, and shopping. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, and have plans to open a restaurant as well. Overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gyan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

An historic building with beautiful wood throughout. We had a spacious bedroom with lots of windows and with heavy furniture and beautiful bathroom. The queen bed couldn't have been more comfortable. The man behind the desk was super helpful and said he hopes to complete his purchase of the building in the next couple of weeks. The diningrooms are very beautiful as well and the continental breakfast adequate. My wife enjoyed the hot tub outside. Resturants and shopping on Main St. are only steps away, as well as a lovely lakeside park which offers a dinner-cruise.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Nice spa and very clean comfortable beds. They do not offer a full breakfast only continental but there a lots of great places 1 minute walk. Squiky floors but it is part of the history and charm for a building like that I guess.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank poncejoaquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews