We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, wonderful meal!”
Review of Cafe Citrus

Cafe Citrus
Price range: USD 6 - USD 11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My friend and I wanted to try a new place for breakfast. This restaurant was easy to find with enough parking in the front. There was a very inviting terrace in the front but the temperature was a little too cold for eating outdoors. We were welcomed warmly and given some water as soon as we sat down.

We would have enjoyed a little bit more choice / variety when it came to the menu. We ended up ordering the pancakes with real maple syrup (a definite plus) and we couldn't have been happier. Our plate was loaded with fruit!

My friend and I never felt rushed even if we stayed fir quite a while chatting. We loved the decor as well!

Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, Owner at Cafe Citrus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Isabelle,
thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed the food, the ambiance, and glad you felt comfortable staying and chatting with your friend. That is truly the idea behind our little café... a place that feels like home! As for the menu, yes, we like to keep it simple, but we are always adding new dishes to our repertoire so do come back and try something new!~ Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We sat on the terrace overlooking the mountain and had a wonderful coffee and then a delicious beet salad! The new owner, Daniella, is very welcoming and renovated the inside of the Cafe. She created a lovely ambiance! She also serves alcoholic beverages as it is opened from 9 to 5. Don't miss it! It is definitely worth a detour if you're in the Laurentians this Spring or this Summer !

1  Thank Sychel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, Owner at Cafe Citrus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. So glad you enjoyed the food, the view, and the welcome! Until the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This little café is a great find in the downtown section of Ste-Adele. With a fire burning in the open fireplace, the delicious café au lait/capuchino with fresh and tasty sandwiches, and the friendly warm welcome of the owner Daniela, this is the place to go for a meet up with friends, a quick lunch or late breakfast. Will definitely be going back and bringing friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Verlin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, Owner at Cafe Citrus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Well thank you for this wonderfully warm review! You have captured the essence of what we'd like our customers to feel when they come see us... thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Nice cafe with delicious sandwiches and individually made salads which were very tasty. I definitely recomment

Thank chrissycs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Nice find during a visit to Ste Adele. This little cafe is a gem. We were greated warmly by the owner, the food was wonderful and the homemade lemonade was really tasty. The decor and music added to the zen ambiance. Definately worth a visit.

Thank Lee-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Citrus also viewed

 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Sainte-Adele, Quebec
 

Been to Cafe Citrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing