We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb in every way .”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Levenwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sunshine0...
1 review
“Superb in every way .”
Reviewed 8 October 2019 for a stay in August 2019

From friendly welcoming to continuous high class hospitality and lovely departure this was a beautiful holiday .

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2019
Thank you for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream4...
1 review
“Extremely comfortable with spectacular views and family orientated hosts .”
Reviewed 26 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Can’t wait to go back to this great accommodation and beautiful island with very special hosts . Thanks for doing our washing .

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2019
Thanks for the review and it was all our pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morningsu...
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely place at a special place”
Reviewed 15 July 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We had chosen Voortrekker for its location in the southern part of Shetland, and its very good reviews.

We were not disappointed. Thanks to Nicki’s information it was easy to find the house after a short drive from the airport (where we had the most efficient check-in at the Star Car Rental).

We discovered that the house and our rented apartment were even more original and amazingly designed than expected (woods and cement have been used to rebuild the house in a modern, tasteful way; you have just to see it!).

We fell at home at once; a large bedroom with plenty of cupboards to put clothes on, a small but very smart bathroom, a small but well-functioning kitchen where we made our breakfast and evening meals, and a lounge to read and eat.

The view from the apartment is worthwhile, and offers a good summary of Shetland (a few sheep, some ducks, rabbits running wild, and an amazing view of cliffs and the sea).

You can park the car just outside the house. Nicki is welcoming and helpful; at the same time you have a great privacy.

We stayed at Nicki’s three nights. We had also booked a place in central Lerwick, thinking to more easily reach the northern part of Shetland. Our experience is that you can reach all parts of Shetland from wherever you stay on the mainland. In addition, we found Lerwick a quiet city; we enjoyed a couple of good restaurants and a stroll in the shopping street, but the city didn’t offer the view and the relaxing stay we experienced at Voortrekker.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2019
Thank you so much for the fantastic reveiw and it would be wonderful to see you again in the future. All the very best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara D
1 review
“A Magical stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

A stunning and peaceful location. Piet and Niki are warm, kind and hospitable hosts. The accommodation was excellent with lots of thoughtful touches making it an even more comfortable stay.
The Sauna and jacuzzi are not to be missed and have a beautiful view. Wished we had stayed longer. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2019
Thanks so much for the fab review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirlme89
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soothing Soothpunds”
Reviewed 24 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

A wonderful, relaxing break in this beautiful apartment. We had everything we needed plus fantastic views and the lovely goats! Niki was so welcoming and helpful and we would love to come again. Thank you both.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2019
Apologies for the late thanks, thank you for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.