We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maleo Moyo Seaside Resort(Moyo Island)(Great Value!)
USD 17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Emocean(Moyo Island)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Samawa Transit Hotel(Sumbawa Besar)
USD 30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andi Graha(Taliwang)
USD 21
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 132
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
125
14
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
14
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishaman resortsdive mastermy partnersea planeprivate beachall kindsmany timeslocal villagebeautiful islandair conditioningevery mealwaterfall tripworld classstayed nightsmagical placebeautiful location
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

What a great boat! If you’re contemplating a luxurious cruise in an exotic locale, you can’t go wrong booking. The staff and accommodations are superb, the water is flat (I get seasick, so this is a blessing), and the diving, especially on the last day (if coming from Moyo) is unbelievably fantastic! You can dive as little or as much as you want. I dove non-stop and I took/passed the advanced diver course (courses are offered on the boat).

Attached are some pictures to help cast the flavor. I was on the Komodo itinerary. I saw one dragon, but it was at the village kitchen, not in the wild. Visiting Komodo Island is the equivalent of a visit to the villagers' botanical garden followed by a 100 meter dash through their knick knack dragon shopping gauntlet. If you specifically choose this itinerary to see dragons, prepare to be disappointed. If you choose this itinerary because you want to experience great diving, a great manta ray snorkel experience, and the potential to see dragons, come on board!

Thanks Gaz, the staff, Aman, and my friends for a great (and really fun) experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I was travelling with my son in late 2012, love the setting and the beach front tent room is unique setting. It's really a great experience to Visit Moyo Island, Choice of menu for Lunch or Dinner could be extend. otherwise Perfect.

Room Tip: Beach Front Tent room is recommeded
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Made A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel was wonderful great staff. The tents on the beach we loved we had unit #16 right next to the water. Perfect location. My advise is to go away from the front lobby a bit but then you have to walk more so your call. The GM was wonderful super informative and friendly. The waterfall hike was amazing. It was our honeymoon but not our first time at Aman's. Food was fresh and good housekeeping staff perfect. The one negative was the cost of the flight to get to Amanwana

Room Tip: Room on beach better view :)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmm641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

During a 2 month trip thru Asia my girlfriend and I spend 5 amazing days at Moyo Island. From the arrival to departure the staff of Amanwana led by the GM Livio could not have been more attentive and focused on nothing else but to make the guests happy . The tents are well kept , spacious and better then many 5 star hotel rooms I have stayed in . Excellent food but the highlight was an Italian dinner cooked by the GM just for us . Thank you Livio and his crew . We would come back in a heartbeat if it wouldn't be half around to world to get there

Room Tip: The oceanfront tents
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flyingplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you’re seeking a truly exotic place, Moyo Island in Indonesia is a very nice place for a holiday. My friends and I spent a week there in 2007. We had a room at the amanwana resort. In fact, it’s the only resort in the island but certainly a place to visit. What makes Amanwana resort so unique is not only that it is located in a wild life reserve where you truly can enjoy the beauty, serenity, and astonishingly fantastic natural surroundings but the reserve itself is a collection of tents which adds to a whole new experience.
The tents are very luxurious. Each tent is air conditioned and includes beautiful wooded flooring, a very soft canvas roof, and glass windows. They are decorated with artwork from the island. Its quite spacious with a king size bed, a writing area, a sitting area, and the bathroom is big. You have pathways that connect each tent to the restaurant, the beach, and the lounge.
What’s great is that you can arrange to have a beach dinner. And there are many other things. Firstly, you have WiFi which is just great; there is a library, boats for hire, a music pavillon. Whether you want to enjoy the sea or the lush forest, you have many choices for entertainment.
The best moment to go there is in the month of June when it’s warm. The place is very nice for a getaway from cities, noise, and pollution. It’s quite a romantic place also. You can cook your own meal at the beach, have a BBQ, there is a cinema that shows very nice films. It’s impressive. But if you’re a couple with children they also have childcare facilities and a playground for kids. It’s certainly worth visiting for a holiday. Not really expensive also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews