We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect !!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lusby Manor

Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Rear Elevation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Front Elevation
Rear Elevation
Beautiful views of the Wolds
Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Spilsby, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
winter195...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect !!!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for a weekend break with all my family, sons, wives and girlfriends, grandkids etc. age range from 18 months to 60+ years.
We had an absolutely wonderful stay, very homely but with a luxury feel ! Hannah and Rod have thought of EVERTHING that you can possible need for your stay. all rooms were excellent, very very clean and comfortable. everyone who stayed remarked how great is was. we cant wait to come back here, please don't be in any doubt, BOOK NOW its great.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahchad...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to celebrate a birthday with special friends.”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A beautiful house filled with old charm. Really comfortable beds and excellent hot powerful showers. In our party there were 8 young children who absolutely loved playing hide and seek, the house was large enough to not feel cramped and the children were able to play freely and safely. We had a brilliant time at Lusby Manor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character, size and location of the property.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow, what a beautiful house, loved it!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked Lusby Manor for a surprise birthday celebration and was not disappointed. Seven adults, 5 children and the dog fitted comfortably in the house with space a plenty! The rooms was spacious and comfortable, the kitchen well equipped. The children loved playing hide and seek, using the second staircase to make the game just that bit more exciting. In fact I can think of nothing negative except that our stay went too fast!
Prior to arrival I spoke with Hannah to see if she could recommend a caterer to provide a 3 course meal for the adults for the birthday night, which she was able to do. The meal was delicious, the service top end and the kitchen cleared and tidied afterwards! A themed, amazing birthday cake was also able to be arranged. Hannah made, what could have been tricky, easy!

We explored Skegness, went for a bike ride, walked, a few of the family went out running in the local countryside and we all relaxed.

I can not recommend Lusby Manor as a place to stay highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidG100...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lusby Manor has been restored to it's former glory, and better, thank you.”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Hannah the owner, met us on arrival, and explained all things necessary, for a comfortable stay. The restoration work undertaken has achieved a very high standard, and in character with the age of the property. All beds have good quality duvets, and the en-suite bath/shower rooms have been installed to a professional standard.
our extended family stayed for a week end, but would have liked to have stayed longer, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural situation
Liked least: the grill was not working in the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigouse
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A dream place to stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family consisting of 10 adults, 2 children and our five dogs had a fantastic time. This property is so well set out it meant we were not on top of each other and it was great to be able to all enjoy family meals in the massive dinning room. Hannah and her husband were absolutely wonderful through out our stay (even when we set of the fire panel with our over cooked bacon!!) on hand via mobile but never intrusive. We did not want our 10 day stay to come to an end and hope we can return again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of property was so dog friendly
Liked least: the picnic benches would have also liked some sun loungers so we could have relaxed more in the garden as weather was fabulous
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing