We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lusby Manor

Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Rear Elevation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Front Elevation
Rear Elevation
Beautiful views of the Wolds
Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Spilsby, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bigouse
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A dream place to stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family consisting of 10 adults, 2 children and our five dogs had a fantastic time. This property is so well set out it meant we were not on top of each other and it was great to be able to all enjoy family meals in the massive dinning room. Hannah and her husband were absolutely wonderful through out our stay (even when we set of the fire panel with our over cooked bacon!!) on hand via mobile but never intrusive. We did not want our 10 day stay to come to an end and hope we can return again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of property was so dog friendly
Liked least: the picnic benches would have also liked some sun loungers so we could have relaxed more in the garden as weather was fabulous
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unforgettable birthday”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing house - pictures are amazing but do not do it justice. It is huge! a great place with a great owner. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing manor, lovely location and perfect place to stay with friends and family”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a nice welcome from Hannah. The manor is beautiful and well equipped for large groups. Would definitely go again and recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cock_spar...
Ilkeston
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Lusby Manor for a hen weekend. The house itself is beautiful and all rooms have lovely furnishings and immaculate. I have never slept so well, the bed was really comfortable and the shower was amazing. The Manor is set in lovely gardens and has beautiful views. The house has everything you need and plenty of parking. The local pub is a 25 minute walk away and serves good food and there is a supermarket in Horncastle which we were told was the nearest shop about 6 miles away. If I really had to find a fault it would be that I wish the bathrooms had locks on the doors as there were 16 of us staying there. Apart from that it was perfect.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craddock2...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay for my wifes 30th birthday”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a great weekend Hannah was a great host playing along with my surprise party for my wife. The house has amazing views and was the perfect quite holiday we has in mind. The rooms were huge and we loved home the Manor has been done up but they have kept the great features such as the servants stairs and bells.

we were a group of 12 plus 3 children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the condition of the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing