We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
84
120
44
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
120
44
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was large free wifi exploring the area outdoor pool region french avignon wine terrace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Clean, reasonably priced, totally comfortable, ideally located, with a friendly and helpful staff, Fabian des Baux is the perfect place to stay for anyone visiting Les Baux, St. Remy, Arles, or er even Avignon. The air conditioning functioned perfectly on a 95 degree day--not always the case in France--and the swimming pool was impeccably clean. The last review I wrote was of a four star hotel whose pretenses far outstripped its quality. This hotel could not be more the opposite.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We got a "superior" room for only a few euros more, and still quite reasonably priced. It has a terrace with a table and chairs, the perfect place to have a little alfresco happy hour with some great regional wine, goat cheese, etc. There's a fantastic market about two minutes away that the desk clerk directed us to. Staff is very nice, very helpful and speak English well.
The bathroom is very nice and has TWO SINKS! My wife was thrilled!
The room was large and nicely furnished, king bed, refrigerator, A/C, very nice.
Lots of parking in the private lot, easy to access and locked at night for security : desk will give you the code.
WiFi is free, and requires no password, nor do you have to log in again every morning or if you leave the hotel and return.
Excellent breakfast, well stocked and includes scrambled and cook-it-yourself softboiled eggs.
Altogether, if you have a car, it's a great place to stay and do day trips to the many sights in the area. There are many interesting places within less than an hour drive, you could stay a week and not have enough time: Les Baux, Avignon, Arles, the Camargue, Chateauneuf, etc.
We would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grandpa328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has an outdoor pool that is secluded and lovely. The rooms are nicely laid out with a relatively large shower and very functional bathroom. You can have breakfast at their inside terrace and it's a self-serve. Very well located within easy reach of key tourist areas. Readily accessible from the road and easy to find. Staff was warm and friendly, and helpful in selecting a restaurant for the evening.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mishka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We first stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon 25 years ago. As a treat to celebrate our silver wedding we booked a week here.

Full disclosure I love this place. Maybe it's because it holds very special memories for us but I think it is a great hotel.

This time we had the junior suite. Very large and comfortable room. The bed was huge! It was very clean and housekeeping were brilliant every day.

The pool is lovely although not going to lie it was a little cold.

The breakfast buffet was a change from our previous visit but the range of choices was good. I would say the only bad thing was the coffee was from a machine. Would have much preferred a proper coffee.

The restaurant being closed was not really an issue as there are so many places close by to eat but it would be good if they opened it again.

The staff were friendly and very helpful and did not laugh at my pathetic attempts to talk French.

All in all we have had a great stay at this hotel. Would highly recommend it either for a one night stay or like we did for a longer visit.

Hoping we come back one day soon and not leave it for another 25 years.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie-Thérèse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a room on the ground floor with a little terrace that connected to the inside patio. Buffet breakfast offered with a good selection of foods. Rooms are clean. There is a self tap Stella Artois - never seen this before, but handy. Pool offers nice cool down area. Location of the hotel is next to the departemental road, so you need a car to get to a restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ca_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews