We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort with class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very nice place to stay. The reception clerk was wonderful, suggesting areas where we might get a better hotel rate by asking if we qualified for senior's/CAA rate, I never had that happen before.. Hotel was clean, the breakfast was good. The sister hotel next door served up a great supper, fresh food, reasonable price and only one minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your great experience. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to help you find the best rate available. Our Seasons Cafe & Eatery at the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre across the parking lot was just recently renovated, and we are very pleased that it is already making a lasting impression on guests like yourself. Thank you again for your comments. The next time you are in Brooks, we would love another opportunity to host you.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn & Suites Brooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night on business. I was greeted very nicely at the front desk.

Another company was there and set up their office there - a bit of commotion but did not bother me.

Breakfast was nice but nothing elaborate. Pool and hot tub looked nice.

Rooms were not brand new but nice. Internet was working well. Comfy beds!

I would stay here again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank hayward123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments on breakfast, the pool, the rooms, the wifi, and the beds. Thoughtful reviews like this help us see what amenities guests like yourself enjoy, and what needs work. We are thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you do.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn & Suites Brooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
74
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms are dark and dingy, paid extra for a premium "newer" room that probably hadn't been updated in years. On the main floor, only to have a large group of employees sit at a table right outside my room talking loudly starting at 5:50am for the next two hours. Would never stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Guest,
We were very troubled to read the comments you submitted about your time with us. We believe that this review was meant for the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre and not the Inn & Suites, both of which are our hotels. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience of hearing loud conversations outside your room early in the morning. We are looking into this issue further. Our Atrium is home to our restaurant right now and there are tables along one of those walls, which is where the group was likely located. We have been putting the rooms along that wall out of order to try and combat the problem that you experienced. Our restaurant will be moving out of it's temporary location in the Atrium very soon, so this problem will no longer be a factor. With regards to the room, we apologize that it did not meet your standards. We recognize that renovations are an ongoing process and customer feedback is vital to helping us assess which areas require further improvement. We hope that you will consider giving us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and show you the exceptional stay that you deserve.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn & Suites Brooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Very nice hotel. Clean, spacious, simply appointed and modern. Friendly staff, reasonable rates, good wifi and the morning breakfast had a wide variety of selection. There is a fitness center, pool and hot tub. Could use a little extra parking. Centrally located to restaurants etc ...

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B737NGDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment and leave a great rating. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We do have a large parking lot in the back of the hotel for guest use. We look forward to the next time we get the opportunity to host you at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn & Suites Brooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Spent two nights here for a work conference. The staff were really helpful and the hotel was nice and clean. Room was spacious and clean. My only comment for improvement would be to add some power sockets to the area near the bed. There were only two, one each for the lamp and the clock. I had to plug in my phone overnight at the desk across the room. The breakfast was nice, I appreciated having a decaf coffee option.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to share your experience here at the Heritage Inn. We value your feedback.
Our first floor rooms do have upgraded lamps beside the bed which have additional plug ins built in. You were on the 2nd floor and these lamps do not, but you will find a set of wall plugs on either side of the bed. There should be 4 available, 2 are used for lamp and clock and 2 for personal use. As we change the furniture and accessories in the room, we will be sure to add in additional plug options.
We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip thru Brooks.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooks hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Brooks
Ramada Brooks
#1 of 10 in Brooks
435 reviews
0.3 km away
Canalta Brooks
Canalta Brooks
#2 of 10 in Brooks
226 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inns & Suites - Brooks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
2.4 km away
Travelodge Brooks AB
Travelodge Brooks AB
#8 of 10 in Brooks
130 reviews
0.6 km away
Plains Motel
Plains Motel
#4 of 10 in Brooks
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn & Suites

Address: 1239 2 St W, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range: $135 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style hotel in Brooks, AB, the Heritage Inn & Suites features contemporary décor and upscale amenities in a 100% smoke-free environment. Our professional staff will ensure a pleasurable and stress-free stay, whether you’re here for an important meeting, a romantic getaway, or a family excursion. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Heritage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing