We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inns & Suites - Brooks
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Although under construction hotel was clean, rooms were large and comfortable. Desk staff were helpful as we needed some direction. Price was decent, location was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rosemariel912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found the desk staff helpful I will be sure to pass it on to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed there over the September long weekend. It was our first time in Brooks and first experience with a Days Inns. The young gentleman at the front desk, Carlos, was friendly and very professional. He was also very pleasant, which is a quality I find is very rare these days. He knew what he was doing. He gave us all the information we needed, even the restaurants in town. Check in was very quick and smooth. We booked a king suite. The hotel was nice, room was clean, bed was clean and comfy. Bathroom was very clean, which is the very first thing I check when I get to a hotel room. 2 TVs one in the bedroom and one in the sitting area. Microwave, fridge, coffee machine and a sink. Hotel was in a quiet spot so we were able to sleep in the next day. It was a very good experience that exceeded our expectations. I would go back and recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, clean hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiki133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Thank You so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I will pass on all your kind words to Carlos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank clarencec625
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hui T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had a quiet uninterrupted sleep. No problems at all. Hotel is renovating , but this did not cause any issues. Would recommend this to solo travellers to families.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lori969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

thank You so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooks hotels
0.2 km away
Canalta Brooks
Canalta Brooks
#2 of 10 in Brooks
226 reviews
0.1 km away
Heritage Inn & Suites
Heritage Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Brooks
65 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Brooks
Ramada Brooks
#1 of 10 in Brooks
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
2.5 km away
Travelodge Brooks AB
Travelodge Brooks AB
#9 of 10 in Brooks
130 reviews
0.7 km away
Plains Motel
Plains Motel
#4 of 10 in Brooks
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inns & Suites - Brooks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inns & Suites - Brooks

Address: 1307 2 St W, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1P7, Canada (Formerly Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range: $112 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inns & Suites - Brooks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Alberta in Brooks Off the Trans-Canada Highway near Medicine Hat College Welcome to our Days Inn & Suites Brooks hotel, where our location off Highway 873 gives you access to Dinosaur Provincial Park and other wilderness preservations. If you’re traveling on business, the JBS Food Canada Incorporation is just up the Trans-Canada Highway. You can also easily reach the Medicine Hat College campus or Brooks Health Centre. Brooks Regional Airport (9X) also provides flights around our southern Alberta region. Brighten Your Day Relax with a private hot tub and balcony Refuel for the day with a free DayBreak breakfast, and get cooking on the outdoor BBQ grill at any time. Get work done in the business centre, work out in the fitness centre. You can even stream your favorite movies or music on free WiFi throughout our hotel. Each of our guest rooms features a private balcony or terrace, hot tub, flat-screen HDTV, coffee and tea maker, mini-refrigerator, microwave, sitting area, ironing facilities, and air-conditioning. Our hotel offers pet-friendly rooms for a nominal fee, laundry services, and free car, truck, and RV parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inns & Suites - Brooks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing