We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
17
11
9
3
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
11
9
3
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townwalking distancelong weekendpassion playstay there againplaygroundportablecampfirebadlandsamenities
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Our visit to drumheller was salvaged by the welcome we received from Devin at Dinosaur RV Park. Here is our story: Originally we had attempted to book in advance with the other RV park similarly named Dinosaur Trail RV Park for its proximity to the golf course. They did not return our calls but we trusted there would be room for our two RVs being it is September. Office said Open but door was locked! Two maintenance staff pointed out where we could park, in their efforts to help. To our dismay, after we were set up, plugged in, slides out, lunch started, the maintenance staff came back and said their manager, Doug, sent them to say we had to move. This RV park appeared to be 90% empty so we questioned the logic of having to move 3 sites over into identical services stalls. Plus our golf game tee time was nearing. Annoyed, we pulled up stakes and left. Poor management, poor customer service, very expensive! Don't bother with Dinosaur Trail RV when Dinosaur RV is minutes away with a much more positive experience awaiting you. Thanks, Devin, for being a good ambassador for Drumheller.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank canadagolfers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Loved this RV park! cool retro arcade, swimming pool close by, quiet at night. we were even able to have a controlled campfire one night. Would definitely recommend. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Great little campground. Friendly staff. This is the second time we have stayed here for a week and it was great. Quick and easy check in. We will be back again for sure. There is a playground and mini golf course and arcade. Washrooms/showers were always clean.

Walking distance to spray park/fountain/worlds largest dinosaur/bumper boats and much more.
It is on the edge of a busy highway so there is some noise from the highway but not enough to bother us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Sites could use more privacy and shade. Hedges between sites or something would help a lot. Family oriented Campground with playground. Wifi very slow ... almost useless. Fairly well maintained although some minor fixes in laundry and bathroom are needed. Great location makes up for a lot.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank oldmusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Although we've been here twice before, we will never go back again. There was a large group booked on their other campsite across the small river that totally ruined my family's vacation with excessive noise and selfishness. It was like staying in an Elvis themed karaoke bar.

We endured three nights out of five (on a long weekend where everything else was booked in the area) of being drowned out in our site by the noisy singing and carrying on by their group. Despite complaining to the office staff, nothing was done. The noise would stop for 10-15 minutes, then back to the poorly sung Elvis tunes with so much bass and volume that we were force to sit in our trailer until 11 PM to get away from the noise. Although they said they spoke to the leader of the group, they obviously didn't enforce anything, so the group carried on with the excessive noise, and nothing further was done.

Although we complained about the noise daily, no one from the staff apologized, came to address the concerns, or even showed that they cared about it. Obviously the groups money was far more important than ours, so we should be treated like third class citizens. I hope in the future that this group will be booked into this site again. Since I will never go back, at least I won't have worry about listening to badly sung Elvis all night long, nor will I be woken up every morning with the sound of the Canadian Nation Anthem being sung....in French!!

Room Tip: Highway surrounds campsite, be prepared for the sound of diesels roaring by and Semi's slowing down with engine retarder brakes all evening
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 884kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews