We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night on a stopover ”
Review of Canalta Hanna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canalta Hanna
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanna
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. I has a small washroom but the room does come with microwave fridge and Keurig. It is a motel and in the morning with cold weather a truck starting outside the room sounded like it was beside the bed. Staff was friendly and the breakfast had some hot food selections. There is no elevator but if staying here again I would request a second floor room. There is a restaurant just outside the front door of the hotel that has a bar included and good food at a reasonable price.


Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond! My team and look forward to your next visit. I will bring your concerns to the owners attention! They do listen and try to better your stay at all Canalta Hotels as we are always home for you! Thank You again! Gloria Pomeroy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Canalta Hanna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfortable, typical for a Canalta. Would have rated higher except for the horrible coffee, and tiny juice cups! Also no hot sauce or salsa to wash down the fake eggs at breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear John,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond! My team and look forward to your next visit. I will bring your concerns to the owners attention! They do listen and try to better your stay at all Canalta Hotels as we are always home for you!


Thank You again!
Gloria Pomeroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business and the hotel is very modern and renovated. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. They opened their morning breakfast early for us as we were leaving for work earlier than 6 am. I would definitely return again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yousuck1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond to our survey, we do value and respect your comments and would like to thank you for all the great comments we do appreciate the feedback. It was and would a pleasure to serve you again in the future, at Canalta Hanna we are always Home for you!

Thank you again
General Manager
Gloria Pomeroy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

After the Super 8 hotel in Drumheller lost reservations for our bus load of 49 people-!!! The Canalta in Hanna Alberta accommodated us! Great place to stay. Clean rooms- friendly staff- excellent breakfast. Very comfortable beds.
Will definitely return !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive comments regarding your accommodations and your overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Gloria Pomeroy
(General Manager)
Canalta Hanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel staff are amazing and friendly! The pillows were awesome and no shortage of them. The hot tub was very hot and relaxing. The breakfast was the best I've seen, French toast, eggs, waffles, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels and cereal. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Jessie,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond to our survey, we do value and respect your comments and would like to thank you for all the great comments we do appreciate the feedback. It was and would a pleasure to serve you again in the future, at Canalta Hanna we are always home for you!

Again Thank you
General Manager
Gloria Pomeroy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanna hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Hanna Canada Grey
0.0 km away
Fox Lake Retreat
Fox Lake Retreat
#1 of 3 in Hanna
9 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
That Country Place
#2 of 3 in Hanna
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hanna

Been to Canalta Hanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Hanna

Address: 113 Palliser Trail, Hanna, Alberta T0J 1P0, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Hanna)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Hanna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanna
Price Range: $161 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Hanna 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canalta Hanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hanna Hotel Hanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing