We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 203
USD 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
USD 124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
17
31
19
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
31
19
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsfront desksausagecomfortable bedslemon waterparking lotyogurtlobbycanaltapillowsladyamenitieswashroomstopoverchainnooktrailer
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfortable, typical for a Canalta. Would have rated higher except for the horrible coffee, and tiny juice cups! Also no hot sauce or salsa to wash down the fake eggs at breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear John,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond! My team and look forward to your next visit. I will bring your concerns to the owners attention! They do listen and try to better your stay at all Canalta Hotels as we are always home for you!


Thank You again!
Gloria Pomeroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business and the hotel is very modern and renovated. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. They opened their morning breakfast early for us as we were leaving for work earlier than 6 am. I would definitely return again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yousuck1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond to our survey, we do value and respect your comments and would like to thank you for all the great comments we do appreciate the feedback. It was and would a pleasure to serve you again in the future, at Canalta Hanna we are always Home for you!

Thank you again
General Manager
Gloria Pomeroy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

After the Super 8 hotel in Drumheller lost reservations for our bus load of 49 people-!!! The Canalta in Hanna Alberta accommodated us! Great place to stay. Clean rooms- friendly staff- excellent breakfast. Very comfortable beds.
Will definitely return !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive comments regarding your accommodations and your overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Gloria Pomeroy
(General Manager)
Canalta Hanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel staff are amazing and friendly! The pillows were awesome and no shortage of them. The hot tub was very hot and relaxing. The breakfast was the best I've seen, French toast, eggs, waffles, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels and cereal. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Jessie,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond to our survey, we do value and respect your comments and would like to thank you for all the great comments we do appreciate the feedback. It was and would a pleasure to serve you again in the future, at Canalta Hanna we are always home for you!

Again Thank you
General Manager
Gloria Pomeroy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We travelled to Hanna to attend a dear friends funeral. When booking this hotel the lady at the reservation desk was super nice. She gave us an excellent rate she was very courteous and understanding.

Room Tip: All these rooms and hotel have been totally renovated. It was very quiet even though it was totally booked.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Gail,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to respond we both appreciate and value your opinion it sure helps us to do better. Our team here does do their upmost best to make your stay as pleasurable as possible considering your time of grief. We do hope you will visit us again under better circumstances. We are always home for you at the Canalta Hanna!

Thank you again
General Manager
Gloria Pomeroy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews