We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and the staff are friendly. The free breakfast was great with a good variety. If i was to stay in Leduc again I would not hesitate infact this would be my first choice. My only wish is that there was an elevator but was not a mke or break.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This place was clean but very dated in the room and odd checkin practices - they charge you for the room ahead of your stay as well as a large damage deposit. What place does that if they value their customers? I think it reflects the type of visitors they get. The place was at least clean but beds not very comfortable and bathroom very dated.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank YYCFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I'd never stay this location again, as the service overall was not good. Calling and booking the room, no issues at all, people were friendly and helpful. We checked-in and didn't go straight to our room, and came back later to finally relax.

We walk into the room and it was already used, bed not made, stuff inside the jacuzzi, just absolutely disgusting. When I approached from desk, they said we should have checked the room when we checked-in, not bring this to them so late. They finally gave us a different room which was clean, but we should haven't been given a unclean room in the first place.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Western Budget Motel #2 in Leduc just before Christmas, in a jacuzzi room. We found it to be clean and convenient. The decor was quite dated just as all of the Western Budget hotels are (think lots of pink and gold!).

Our room had a kitchenette with a full sized fridge and stove, but no Microwave. The Microwave would have been a nice addition.

The cold breakfast buffet was decent. Note that when they say they close at 10, they mean 10 on the dot.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank The-McCormick-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel twice in last 2 months, rooms are big, bed was really good, shuttle is great. Good bang for the buck!
For a few extra bucks go for the jacuzzi tub rooms, it's a seriously big tub, would fit 4 people, I thought it was a laugh! Jets worked great and awesome to de-stress from travelling. Good breakfast spread too. Only downside is no restaurant so you will either walk down the street to the Ramada..(so-so) or cab it. If this place had a restaurant it would be really great.
Would go there again no issue.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank oilpatchdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews