We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Brenda's Cozy Cafe

Brenda's Cozy Cafe
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Stettler
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Excellent restaurant with very good service and food. Cozy atmosphere as well. Feels like your eating at home.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank KevinM4016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2019

I stopped in for lunch on a Thursday at noon. I was surprised how big it is inside. And busy. I ordered a Roast Beef sandwich and cream of mushroom soup. They gave me a cool table number marker made from a block of wood and a wooden spoon, nice touch. So I found a table and sat down. A few minutes later a lady came and told me that they were out of roast beef so I changed to turkey.
My order came shortly after. The mushroom soup was some of the best I've ever had. The sandwich was good but only came with swiss cheese and lettuce, I always enjoy it more when I get to pick my toppings, maybe a bit of mustard and some onions.
For a small town cafe this is a good one and I would recommend that you stop in if you have a chance to.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

I read about Brenda’s on Trip Advisor and I was in Stettler for work so I popped in after 2 pm. The lunch crowd was gone and I almost had the place to myself. The food was homemade and fresh as promised. Selection was a bit tight as it was almost closing time but the service was fast. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a good lunch, in a homey atmosphere .

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 492duanef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

Awesome homemade food, very tasty. Quaint little restaurant with good service and all homemade food.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank hbmja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent service it our go to place for lunch. Brenda was excellent when it came to our son that doesn’t eat anything and made him a special grilled cheese sandwich.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank LynnCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brenda's Cozy Cafe also viewed

 
Stettler, Alberta
 

Been to Brenda's Cozy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.