We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 best servers”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Burnaby
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Burnaby is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 607 Restaurants in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Went for a early dinner at around 4pm as we had a large party of 14. We were promptly seated and met by 2 servers....Anthony & Lisa. Both exceptionally good at what they do. Service was the best as all our needs were met. Food is always good here. Prime Rib; Salmon; Roast Chicken & of course the Billy Miner Pie!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gooberjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Burnaby
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

We arrived on a Saturday night before 5:00 pm and were seated at a booth. We both had the 14 oz prime rib, cooked medium, sides being a baked potato and garlic mashed potatoes. Also ordered a side plate of mushrooms which were cooked perfectly. The prime rib was very tender. You also get a small loaf of fresh piping hot bread to start before your food comes. The atmosphere was nice and so was our server.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunflower517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKegSteakhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for the lovely compliment. It’s nice to hear we’re doing it right. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

I have always had a great experience at the Keg Burnaby. It is a go to restaurant for special occasions or just a quick lunch or dinner. Service is excellent and you are well taken care of. The chef can also modify many things on the menu if you have an intolerance. They are very happy to help and make this a good experience.

Thank Helene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Two of us had the delicious prime rib, medium rare of course, and our choice of a side.   I opted for the asparagus, which were a little skinny and my friend had the stuffed potatoes.   My other friend enjoy the salmon.  Maybe I was the big eater and almost finished my plate otherwise my dinner companions are having their leftovers for lunch tomorrow.   The service was friendly.   Too bad the happy hour drink specials only available at the bar between 4-6pm.‎

Thank Where_to_travel_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKegSteakhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you for the lovely compliment. We look forward to serving you again soon and making your dining experience a truly memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We were celebrating our 3 year anniversary on Friday and chose to visit The Keg. From start to finish dining at here was outstanding. The food was great. The appetizers and entrees came out in a timely fashion, everything was nice and hot and the flavor of all our dishes was exceptional. Aside from the fabulous dinner our server Melvin made this experience. He is attentive, friendly and is knowledgeable about not only the food menu but the wine and cocktails too. Throughout our service Melvin took care of us. He provided suggestions with the cocktail and wine menu too, helping me pick a pre-dinner drink. I chose the cinnamon tequila drink upon his recommendation. To help us celebrate Melvin took care of our dessert which really put a cherry on top of our perfect evening. When we come back I would love to be served time and time again by this man for his level of care and engaging service. Thank you Melvin and the rest of the Burnaby Keg staff for making this evening one to remember.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Riley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKegSteakhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for the lovely compliment. It's employees like Melvin who take pride in their service to our guests. It’s nice to hear we’re doing it right. We look forward to making your next dining experience a truly memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Burnaby also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing