We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
73
89
40
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
89
40
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite make your own underground parking green onions english hotel shampoo and conditioner cook your own micro wave fresh eggs basic hotel bed was comfortable wonderful hotel lots of parking nice stay great view of the water ocean view would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is what I call a Great Hotel!! The Helpful and Wonderful, Professional person that greeted us when arrived after a long journey on the road, went out of her way to make our stay remorable.
Thank you Janet

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review! I love my job and meeting so many wonderful guests!

Kind regards,
Janet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Nice rooms. Much space. Very friendly!!! Make sure to get to the breakfast on time to have a table! Breakfast is nice, you can bake your eggs how you want it. Just cross the street and you’re at a rock beach

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Please come and see us again!

Kind regards,
Janet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

It was a good location, across the road from the sea, with lots of parking, if a bit far from the centre of Campbell River. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Bed very comfortable and great breakfast (cook your own eggs)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for posting a review! All the staff try to create a positive guest experience.

Kind regards,
Janet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

our room was hot, poor parking, when we came back in the evening the gate for underground parking was closed. I checked there was still room for us to park there. I asked about this in the morning and was told that they always close the gate at 9:00 PM but they forgot to mention this when we checked in. The breakfast pretty good but we had to cook our eggs ourselves. No pool I think this hotel is overpriced. We stayed at the Anchor Inn and Suites across the hwy 2 days earlier on our way to Port Hardy. We had a room overlooking the ocean with a hot buffet breakfast, a swimming pool, good parking we paid the same price for this room. We would have stayed there but they were fully booked.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BurnnLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We don't have air conditioning but provide a stand up fan. Parking can be tight, but cars are allowed to park on the other side of the street, if nothing is available in the parking lot. I'm see you weren't happy that you had to cook your own eggs. But we only have a breakfast room, not a restaurant.
Kind regards,
Janet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Check in/out was quick, friendly helpful staff, across the street from the water! Bed was very comfortable and clean......was a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again! The hotel also offers breakfast included in the price.....fresh eggs and fixings are available to make your own omelette. But there are also pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal and bread. Quite a spread!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to create a clean, comfortable experience for our guests.

Kind regards,
Janet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews