We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“New Management Has Improved Caffe Amantes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Amantes

Caffe Amantes
Ranked #5 of 5 Dessert in Courtenay
Price range: USD 5 - USD 11
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian, International, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Caffe Amantes features organic coffee & espresso, retail coffee, loose leaf teas, home made baked goods & soups, paninis, salads, light lunches, daily specials, fruit smoothies, breakfast wraps and more. Enjoy the seasonal patio with ocean views, sidewalk seating, an indoor window seat or warm up with three fireplaces.
Comox
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New Management Has Improved Caffe Amantes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I'm back as a patron. I like my Mochas but not with the sweet syrup most coffee places use. Amantes used Ghiradelli chocolate so when Benino's is closed, this is where I now come.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank FoodEnthusiastCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chai Tea Latte, Hot Chocolate & goodies = Awesomeness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

I visited this lovely coffee shop on quite a few occassions, with friends or on my own, and love going here! The service, drink and baked goods are great! I would highly recommend visiting this coffee shop. I think it's a great place and definitely plan on returning soon!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArbourCottageBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“One of the two best coffee shops in Comox/Courtenay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

The lattes and espresso drinks are fantastic, and my husband loves their London Fogs. All drinks come with a mini gingersnap and they are heavenly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BCBusinessTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great Coffee, I like it...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2008

Great Coffee, I like it here for the view of the Bay and Town from outside especially in the summer.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I go there every morning...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2007

I go there every morning that I work in Comox. They have chocolate Haystacks to DIE for! and besides my friend Lindsay, they make the best London Fogs!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Caffe Amantes also viewed

 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to Caffe Amantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing