We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comox trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Suite Entrance in the Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Suite Entrance in the Garden
Main House From Street Garden Gate Leads to Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Suite Entrance in the Garden
Main House From Street
Garden Gate Leads to Suite
Pathway to Garden
Enjoy the Garden
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Queen Bedroom
Bath and Shower
Desk
Spacious Bedroom Closet
Dining Area
Floor area is 520sf, 48 sq meters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Courtenay, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sevmete
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Comox trip”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed 2 nights. The place is great! We didn't even want to leave the suite to explore Comox. The garden is full of flowers. We prepared our own breakfast and ate outside in the garden. Linda and Tom are very nice, friendly people. I was a great experience. I definetly recommend everyone to stay in this suite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hi Sevim
Thank you for choosing to stay in our suite. We appreciate your kind review. Look us up in the future when you are back this way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meanni
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were so please to find this wonderful accommodation. It had all the amenities we needed, it was in excellent condition, clean, quiet, comfy beds. We had the use of the most lovely garden. It is centrally located. I would rate it a 12 our of 10... we were that happy with our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words Anni. You are always welcome here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glee2544
Calgary AB
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Clean suite, courteous owners, crazy view”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Terrific spot for 1-4 people to stay in Courtenay. Suite was spotless, Tom and Linda were gracious hosts, and from backyard you can not only see the glacier but fireworks over the ocean.

On a bus route and easy access to major roads if you have a vehicle. Big backyard with benches and lovely landscaping. Private entrance to basement suite complete with living room, kitchen, bathroom, one bedroom and laundry. All that and the best part are your kind hosts. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman B
1 review
“Excellent accommodations and great hosts”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Such an awesome suite! Tom and Linda are wonderful hosts and were committed to making our stay very enjoyable. There were full sized appliances with a dishwasher and stacked washer/dryer. It was very modern and clean and quite cozy. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the necessary utensils and appliances and the bed was so comfortable! Hopefully, we can go back in the spring for another getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts were great and the suite was so comfortable.
Liked least: No negative comments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the suite and the hosts
Liked least: we loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing