We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
80
196
147
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
196
147
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffle maker boston pizza london drugs hard boiled eggs yogurt decent stay white spot convenient location free breakfast outdoor pool road noise two queen beds the ground floor would stay again comox valley pet
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Stayed here in August for a symposium. The first room we had something happened with the sink where a bunch of crud was pushed up. I called the front desk and we were moved to a new room, which we appreciated. A full weekend with no working sink would have been awful.
The first room was dated, with old furniture and old bedding, the second room was more updated, which was nice. If you want an updated room I would recommend asking for a room in the back part of the hotel.
The front desk agents were the highlight of the stay, they were all very friendly and professional. This hotel obviously works hard to have a good customer service team.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hello and thank you for your review.
I am happy that we were able to move you to an updated room , we will be working on more upgrades this winter.
We pride ourselves with great customer service and making everyone feel welcome!

We can't wait to see you back, hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy our heated outdoor pool. :)

Sincerely,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed here for four days , Our room was not cleaned properly , at least we got clean towels daily. Bed was never made at all , just the bed cover was pulled over the wrinkled sheets.. Breaky included was good. Pay the extra and stay else where
The pool we used with our grand children was very clean

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with us, was the front desk ever notified of your room not being attended to properly?
We have addressed this situation with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this situation does not happen again.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and that your grandchildren enjoyed the pool.

We would like to thank you for your comments as we appreciate your feed back, this helps us improve our quality of service.

We would like to invite you back and try us again.

Sincerely,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Travelodge for a family reunion. The front desk manager was so rude and unwelcoming that I would have walked out had the reservation been refundable. The rooms were clean enough, though not so much as you'd want to walk around the room without shoes. The plumbing and air conditioning are loud to the point of distraction. The breakfast was very adequate, however. It's cheap, so worth the stay if you're only interested in saving money. Not worth it if you're hoping to enjoy yourself.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GradStudent78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We are sorry that you felt unwelcome, that is not our intention at all. We strive to have each guest feel important. Was this brought to the managers attention? We have spoken to the front desk staff and we not been able to identify who you might be as we do not have your name. We would like to address the situation of the air conditioner and plumbing however, without a name or room number we are unable to do so.

We hope that if you are back in town you stop by and see us, we would like to make your next experience here a happy one.

Sincerely,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

11 Aug
A well seasoned motel that has been in business for at least 20 yrs. When we checked in the staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room number was part of the 130 series and was on the ground floor; we were upgraded to a room with two queen beds. Road noise was not an issue as our room was well back from the busy streets. Our room had been renovated with a fresh coat of paint, mattresses and linen. There was no smell of mold or mildew and the air conditioner worked. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. Overall the room was clean and basic amenities were provided such as hair dryer, bar fridge, cable tv and a coffee maker with pods. The price for the room was affordable. Even though we stayed for two nights we were too worn out to swim in the outdoor pool. When we checked in we were charged a $100 returnable fee. This is the first time we’ve encountered this type of fee. I didn’t ask the staff why, but I guess if the room is damaged the customer doesn’t get their $100 back. We were reimbursed our $100 shortly after our stay. If that extra charge helps to keep room prices from rising then I don’t mind paying a damage deposit. Hopefully over time management will continue with the renovations into the bathroom to match the updated bedroom.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, hopefully the next time you come back you will be able to enjoy a swim in the pool!
We charge an incidentals fee as all hotels do, this is in case you would like to order moves, make long distance calls etc. I apologize for any misunderstanding and have asked our front desk staff to ensure that they clarify this a bit more.

We look forward to having you back :)

Sincerely,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Clean, great location. Nothing fancy. Breakfast included- waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. Staff very pleasant. Tv reception very poor. Good value. Pool area clean. Good for families.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank efaye501919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are working on the TV reception and will be fixed shortly.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews