We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest place to stay in Cranbrook - and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We have stayed at this location a few times when visiting family in Cranbrook. We have always been treated very well by the staff here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and it is a great location - convenient to everything in town.

Room Tip: Dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjBC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

As a family owned hotel, we pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a memorable stay while visiting our city. Thank you for taking the opportunity to tell us about your stay and sharing your review. I will pass on your comments to the team here in Cranbrook. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

We have stayed at this location a few times now when visiting family in Cranbrook. It is a great location and very convenient to everything. The staff is very friendly and seem to go above and beyond. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jjBC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is rewarding to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property whenever you will be visiting family here in Cranbrook!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at the BW in Sep/2016. We didn't have a reservation as we had not expected to stay here, but we were welcome accommodated with a smile. The staff even reminded us we could use our Costco card for a % off the price! The room was tidy, clean and very comfortable; with a friendly staff, coffee & muffins available in a cafe near the lobby and free Wifi. We were treated with respect and when we asked for recommendations of where to eat a meal, the staff was very knowledgeable. We recommend this place with a big smile!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the pool and highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katighosthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. To hear a guest refer to the hotel as being tidy, clean, and comfortable is a greatly appreciated comment. I will pass your compliments along to the team in Cranbrook, they will be pleased to know their efforts are appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My ratings for the hotel probably would have been a 10 but due to to fires in bc we had tried to cancel our trip. We did not want to bring our kids into the smoke. We had tried to cancel our trip at least a week in advance but best western did not allow us to cancel the Cranbrook hotel. we were able to cancel our other place also booked through best western. I did call the Cranbrook hotel directly to see if they could cancel and the man who answered said it could not be canceled. I feel like there should be better policies in place for circumstances like fires that are out of your control. I did try to mention it to the front drsk manager at check in and she didn't even listen to my problem. She laughed and blew it off. Overall this lessened my experience with best western. We usually pick best western for our holidays but this experience was disappointing. We had the choice of loosing $360 or driving into the smoke when I have asthma and 2 small kids. :(. I've never had to cancel a trip before but this was definitly a life lesson on reading the fine print when u book in advance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank O3696PJsarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Your feedback is instrumental in improving our hotel and service, so I want to thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize that we were unable to cancel the reservation due to the advance payment nature of it. We do understand that the wild fires in BC have made it hard for guests to travel and will revisit some of our procedures to see how we can implement changes to serve our guests better in the future. We hope we have a chance to host your stay on your next visit to Cranbrook.
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Guests are always treated with respect and any problems are dealt with ASAP. We really appreciate that pets are allowed. The outside patio is a nice touch for those of us who want to play badminton or just enjoy the mountain view

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 484kurtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. Our outside fenced off patio is definitely a huge draw for guests traveling with pets, as well as families with children while our friendly Guest Services Agents try to create a welcoming atmosphere for every guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Cranbrook
7 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.8 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
25.8 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
409 reviews
2.3 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cranbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cranbrook Hotel

Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $159 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor pool with waterslide, fitness centre, outdoor patio, games room, Business Centre and café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook
Cranbrook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing