We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
175
172
60
36
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
172
60
36
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western hotels small restaurant nice hotel restaurants and shopping would stay here again front desk staff nice decor room was clean the main strip great place to stay road trip stayed one night bw amenities microwave pillows banff
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff went above and beyond, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable . The food in the restaurant was excellent, even though it was only open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joansW7630WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

My team will be so pleased to hear your wonderful comments! Thank-you! I will pass on your compliments to all of our staff, and our True Root team. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My wife and I needed a break from RV'ing so booked into the Cranbrook BW with 1 day's advance booking. I think all BW's are dog-friendly but we really felt that Torie, our Sheltie, was welcomed here. We got a ground floor room, was a good double queen room of level we expect from BW. Indoor Pool was just down the hall, with a great waterslide. Though we didn't use them, there's an arcade and exercise gym near the pool. The great part for Torie was an outside patio and huge fenced grass yard at the back of the hotel. Mid-summer but the grass was soft and green, great for throwing a ball for her, with lots of room to run off some energy. Since this was a 30 second walk from our room, we spent some time there, one of us laying on a chaise lounge with the dog, while the other ducked into the pool for a dip. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: For dog friendly, or closeness to pool, suggest ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarVeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your review. You have provided other readers with a terrific overview of the guest rooms and amenities our property in Cranbrook offers. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed spending some well-deserved quality time on our fenced off back patio, which definitely is a huge draw in summer season for families who are traveling with kids, but also for guests traveling with their dogs. We hope to welcome you, tour wife, and your dog Torie back to the Best Western Cranbrook Hotel in the near future!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We arrived at this hotel at 8:00 pm without a reservation after driving for about 9 hours, to a warm welcome from the obliging desk. Immediate impression of the spacious room with King size bed, up to date HDTV and an armchair was favourable, and continued favourable as we connected easily to the high speed free internet. Had a great sleep, and would recommend this to any weary traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your kind compliments and review of your stay with us in Cranbrook. As a family owned hotel, we pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a memorable stay while visiting our city, so it is rewarding to hear our Guest Services Agent was able to give you a warm welcome the moment you stepped into our lobby. I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities featured in your guest room and found the rooms to be spacious. We look forward to your next visit!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Excellent service, modern decor. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is a nice size pool area and fitness center as well as a cafe on site. Restaurants and shopping close by, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tabathaw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western the next time you are in Cranbrook. We look forward to your return.
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I have stayed at this Best Western when in town in the past, and my experience is always just fine. The hotel is clean, the rooms are great, and the staff is always professional and courteous. Very good value for the money in Cranbrook. Hard to beat. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C130COdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

An "all around good experience" is what we always hope to achieve and I am so pleased that this has been your experience while staying with us. I have passed your compliments on to our everyone from our team here in Cranbrook. We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe travels.
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews