We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
487
307
86
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
307
86
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential school main building mission building pro shop beautiful resort in great shape outdoor pool king bed cranbrook area lounge tubs hole clubhouse smokehouse gambling brick rounds
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Had the wonderful opportunity to spend the weekend of St. Eugene's Wiinespring 2018 with a group of 21 ladies. Absolutely amazing event. The 5 course dinner was exceptional as was the wine tasting evening.The staff here is absolutely incredible. Especially Myra (one of the servers). Accommodations were clean, comfortable and we had everything we needed. Cannot wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Marketing Coordinator at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself at our WineSpring event. We look forward to hosting you (and your girl gang) again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I spent a wonderful weekend at St. Eugene's for their 2nd Annual WineSpring event. I found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and spacious. The food was delicious and the staff could not do enough for us. The festival was a fun-filled time. Lots to choose from for the courses on Saturday. Walking through the main building was very interesting with all of the art displayed. I will be heading back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacks_2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Marketing Coordinator at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Jacks,

Thank you so much for reviewing our resort. We are so happy to hear you had a great time at our WineSpring event. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Girls weekend for the wine festival. The festival itself is awesome with great food, lots of wine, events during the day. My only criticism on the festival was the promise of a wine store on Sunday morning so that we could purchase our favourite wines from the tasting Saturday that did not happen - very disappointing. The staff at the hotel are friendly and accommodating, the facility itself needs some TLC. Also would have been beneficial to have the spa open for that weekend. Still a beautiful location and nice place to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rhoda50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Marketing Coordinator at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Rhoda,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Our apologies for the Pop-up liquor store being closed on Sunday, this has certainty been added to our debrief notes. We appreciate your honest feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience.
We look forward to hosting you again.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The resort is a gorgeous facility to stay at. The feel of historical significance resonates. Clean and generously sized rooms that are well stocked with most of what you need. Whatever isn't in the room, staff are most happy to find for you. The food and wine events were wonderful. My only complaint is that they seemed a bit under-prepared for visitors. The pro shop for the golf course wasn't open (perhaps the weather has something to do with that, but then why show items you can buy from there?), the KTUNAXA Interpretive Centre was closed for inventory, etc. It would be a more rounded experience if these things were available. Having attended Winespring 2017 I think this is an event worth continuing as staff seems to be working hard to make improvements.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Marketing Coordinator at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Sheena,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We truly appreciate you honest feedback and have forwarded your complaint to the appropriate departments, as well as putting your suggestions into our event debrief notes.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our WineSpring event.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Just returned from a wonderful, fun-filled weekend celebrating Winespring. I found the accommodations were clean, comfortable and had everything in the room that I could have wanted (iron, coffee, glassware, etc.), in fact the feel of the entire resort was that it was clean and well looked after. Staff was friendly, there seemed a bit of a delay in service during the breakfast rush, but overall I had no complaints. Loved the event, the venue was beautiful, food and wines were so enjoyable and will be back next year to do it all again.

Room Tip: It's a beautiful golf course resort and exudes peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellMel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Marketing Coordinator at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear ShellMel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are so thankful for your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed our WineSpring event. We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews