We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Good clean hotel, nice big bathroom, good beds. Quilt was abit heavy for spring :). Good location, close to all amenities. Close for walking as well. Staff very friendly and helpful and suggesting things to do in town. Will come again for a quick visit as close to several places for a day trip.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vonnieg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is rewarding to hear that you had a great stay. You have provided other readers with a terrific overview of the guest rooms and amenities. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook in the near future!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The pictures online were much nicer than the actual rooms. First off they charge for high speed internet which is completely insane in 2017. Second the rooms decor was mix matched and tired. The bed was not a queen as listed but rather a double and the linens are extremely cheep. There is also no breakfast. They have a small cafe we pre made food. There are a few nicer hotels in the area that try a little harder. This hotel should not have Prestige or resort in name.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to address some of your concerns with us, and allowing us the opportunity to respond. Firstly, we would like to apologize for any disappointment your stay may have caused. We certainly pride ourselves on offering our guests great value, and doing our best to meet our guests' needs and expectations.
To address a few of your comments: Our hotel does offer complimentary Wi-Fi for all of our guests and this should have been available to you. We do have a 'premium' service that guests can pay an additional $9.95 for if they so choose, but our standard free service is certainly strong enough for regular browsing and web surfing. In regards to the beds, they are in fact queen-size beds (not doubles). We do acknowledge that having the restaurant open for breakfast would be a benefit for guests, and we are working to encourage the owners of the restaurant to open earlier. In the meantime, our cafe is pleased to provide a variety of hot and cold on-the-go breakfast options that most guests find suitable.
Again, our regrets that your stay was less than ideal. We hope that you will give Prestige an opportunity to earn back your trust, whether it be in Cranbrook or another one of our 12 properties across BC. Thank you.

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed at the hotel this past weekend for a lacrosse tournament. Rooms were clean and the service by the staff was great. Lounge area was nice and we appreciated being able to order off the pub menu while in the restaurant. Also the staff was accommodating to us as they let us use their cafe at night for a team party and allowed us to keep our refreshments in their bigger fridges.
Would have given the hotel 5 stars if a) they had offered a continental breakfast (very helpful for teams), b) had their lovely cafe open for later afternoon times (2-4pm is a very popular time period to need a caffeine fix so I was surprised that the cafe was closed during this time) and c) had been asked for my aeroplan card prior to booking or at checkout. I had heard that they have reward program to get aeroplan points after I got home. I called their rewards line and the agent who answered apologized for this and then was able to get the rewards added to my card.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peacock16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for such wonderful comments! We appreciate all feedback. We love being able to accommodate teams at our property. We are currently reviewing our available options in our food and beverage department in order to serve our guests better as you suggested. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your team party in our cafe. I do apologize our agent missed your Aeroplan at check-out and am glad to hear our rewards department could adjust that for you. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely laid out and comfortable. The cleanliness was acceptable but not exceptional. Very convenient location. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KootenayBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind comments regarding our stay. We pride ourselves on personalized customer service for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The rooms are a nice size and the staff are friendly. The restaurant is quite good and the hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cranbrook. The train museum is right next door which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ailisl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is great to hear you had a comfortable stay. If you were interested in the Train Museum next door, may I suggest a stay in one of our Railcar Suites on your next visit? We find they are very popular with our train enthusiasts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
8.8 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.7 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#2 of 18 in Cranbrook
318 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
1.5 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
101 reviews
26 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre

Address: 209 Van Horne St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 6R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $143 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant full service resort and convention centre offering exquisite deluxe rooms, designer suites, restaurant, bar & grill, cappuccino bar & bistro, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, hair salon and boutique shops. Customized Adventure and Lifestyle package available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Rocky Mountain Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing