We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
141
128
30
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
128
30
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe west coast grillgreat gymnice hoteldon cherrytrain carbusiness triproom was cleanclose to downtownpool and hot tubroom servicefront desk staffstayed here for one nightenjoyed my staythe main dragshort driveking rooma great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The pictures online were much nicer than the actual rooms. First off they charge for high speed internet which is completely insane in 2017. Second the rooms decor was mix matched and tired. The bed was not a queen as listed but rather a double and the linens are extremely cheep. There is also no breakfast. They have a small cafe we pre made food. There are a few nicer hotels in the area that try a little harder. This hotel should not have Prestige or resort in name.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to address some of your concerns with us, and allowing us the opportunity to respond. Firstly, we would like to apologize for any disappointment your stay may have caused. We certainly pride ourselves on offering our guests great value, and doing our best to meet our guests' needs and expectations.
To address a few of your comments: Our hotel does offer complimentary Wi-Fi for all of our guests and this should have been available to you. We do have a 'premium' service that guests can pay an additional $9.95 for if they so choose, but our standard free service is certainly strong enough for regular browsing and web surfing. In regards to the beds, they are in fact queen-size beds (not doubles). We do acknowledge that having the restaurant open for breakfast would be a benefit for guests, and we are working to encourage the owners of the restaurant to open earlier. In the meantime, our cafe is pleased to provide a variety of hot and cold on-the-go breakfast options that most guests find suitable.
Again, our regrets that your stay was less than ideal. We hope that you will give Prestige an opportunity to earn back your trust, whether it be in Cranbrook or another one of our 12 properties across BC. Thank you.

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed at the hotel this past weekend for a lacrosse tournament. Rooms were clean and the service by the staff was great. Lounge area was nice and we appreciated being able to order off the pub menu while in the restaurant. Also the staff was accommodating to us as they let us use their cafe at night for a team party and allowed us to keep our refreshments in their bigger fridges.
Would have given the hotel 5 stars if a) they had offered a continental breakfast (very helpful for teams), b) had their lovely cafe open for later afternoon times (2-4pm is a very popular time period to need a caffeine fix so I was surprised that the cafe was closed during this time) and c) had been asked for my aeroplan card prior to booking or at checkout. I had heard that they have reward program to get aeroplan points after I got home. I called their rewards line and the agent who answered apologized for this and then was able to get the rewards added to my card.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peacock16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for such wonderful comments! We appreciate all feedback. We love being able to accommodate teams at our property. We are currently reviewing our available options in our food and beverage department in order to serve our guests better as you suggested. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your team party in our cafe. I do apologize our agent missed your Aeroplan at check-out and am glad to hear our rewards department could adjust that for you. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely laid out and comfortable. The cleanliness was acceptable but not exceptional. Very convenient location. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KootenayBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind comments regarding our stay. We pride ourselves on personalized customer service for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The rooms are a nice size and the staff are friendly. The restaurant is quite good and the hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cranbrook. The train museum is right next door which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ailisl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is great to hear you had a comfortable stay. If you were interested in the Train Museum next door, may I suggest a stay in one of our Railcar Suites on your next visit? We find they are very popular with our train enthusiasts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The room was impeccable, even being on the main highway the room was well sound proofed and the tub was fantastic. The shower was not so great with a wide piercing spray. Furnishings and linens were lovely, clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petral894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews