We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed at the hotel this past weekend for a lacrosse tournament. Rooms were clean and the service by the staff was great. Lounge area was nice and we appreciated being able to order off the pub menu while in the restaurant. Also the staff was accommodating to us as they let us use their cafe at night for a team party and allowed us to keep our refreshments in their bigger fridges.
Would have given the hotel 5 stars if a) they had offered a continental breakfast (very helpful for teams), b) had their lovely cafe open for later afternoon times (2-4pm is a very popular time period to need a caffeine fix so I was surprised that the cafe was closed during this time) and c) had been asked for my aeroplan card prior to booking or at checkout. I had heard that they have reward program to get aeroplan points after I got home. I called their rewards line and the agent who answered apologized for this and then was able to get the rewards added to my card.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peacock16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for such wonderful comments! We appreciate all feedback. We love being able to accommodate teams at our property. We are currently reviewing our available options in our food and beverage department in order to serve our guests better as you suggested. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your team party in our cafe. I do apologize our agent missed your Aeroplan at check-out and am glad to hear our rewards department could adjust that for you. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

I enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely laid out and comfortable. The cleanliness was acceptable but not exceptional. Very convenient location. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KootenayBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind comments regarding our stay. We pride ourselves on personalized customer service for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The rooms are a nice size and the staff are friendly. The restaurant is quite good and the hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cranbrook. The train museum is right next door which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ailisl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is great to hear you had a comfortable stay. If you were interested in the Train Museum next door, may I suggest a stay in one of our Railcar Suites on your next visit? We find they are very popular with our train enthusiasts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The room was impeccable, even being on the main highway the room was well sound proofed and the tub was fantastic. The shower was not so great with a wide piercing spray. Furnishings and linens were lovely, clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petral894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Pros: Very clean. Room was well appointed. Bathroom had its own TV. Comfy bed, pillow, and linens. Staff were top notch. The gym is simply amazing! It's the best hotel gym I've ever seen. Probably becuase it's open to the public who pay to go, so it is large, fully stocked with great new equipment, and not busy. And it's open 24 hours. I stayed on the train side and barely heard anything. Not a problem at all when windows are closed.

Cons: The two on-site restaurants do no serve breakfast unless it's Saturday or Sunday. That means if you stay here on a weekday, there is no room service breakfast nor can you eat breakfast at its two restaurants downstairs. The restaurants are not open on weekday mornings. This is bizarre. There are no restaurants or fast food places within walking distance (you can walk about 10 minutes to get to the downtown core where there are restuarants or get in your car). This is very inconvenient, especially for business travellers. It's also strange given this hotel is geared towards conferences and business travellers. And there are TWO restuarants on site!

There is a cafe in the lobby that is open on weekday mornings. However, they do not serve real breakfast like eggs, etc. They serve premade breakfast sandwiches and wraps and you can get granola and fruit. Simply, it's not a real breakfast. And if you stay here when the hotel is busy with a conference, you will have to wait in line for at least 20 minutes because everyone is there as there is no other option on site. Not good if you're in a rush.

If the hotel served breakfast on weekdays, even if it's not room service and they just open a restaruant in the morning, this place would be pretty fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. Customer feedback is very important to us and helps us grow as a business. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and that your stay with us was comfortable. I am, however, sorry to hear you were less satisfied with our available dining options for breakfast. Our onside Cafe, The Grind Station, does open 7 days a week and we have made every effort yo ensure we serve a range of hot and cold breakfast items to please most people's breakfast needs. I do apologize if there was nothing to your taste available; we will certainly reassess with our chef to appease the situation. Generally, we find that with our midweek mornings, the Cafe can comfortable cope with the volume of customers that we receive; although, I am sorry if there was a wait for food during your visit. I sincerely hope this will not put you off coming to stay with us in the future and please be assured that your comments have been taken on board and we will reassess our morning dining options to ensure all customers receive the high level of service that we pride ourselves upon.

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
8.8 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Cranbrook
2.3 km away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
1.5 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
103 reviews
26 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre

Address: 209 Van Horne St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 6R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $149 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant full service resort and convention centre offering exquisite deluxe rooms, designer suites, restaurant, bar & grill, cappuccino bar & bistro, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, hair salon and boutique shops. Customized Adventure and Lifestyle package available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Rocky Mountain Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing