We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
143
128
31
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
128
31
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the west coast grill great gym nice hotel don cherry train car business trip room was clean close to downtown pool and hot tub room service front desk staff stayed here for one night enjoyed my stay the main drag short drive king room a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely laid out and comfortable. The cleanliness was acceptable but not exceptional. Very convenient location. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KootenayBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind comments regarding our stay. We pride ourselves on personalized customer service for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The rooms are a nice size and the staff are friendly. The restaurant is quite good and the hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cranbrook. The train museum is right next door which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ailisl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is great to hear you had a comfortable stay. If you were interested in the Train Museum next door, may I suggest a stay in one of our Railcar Suites on your next visit? We find they are very popular with our train enthusiasts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The room was impeccable, even being on the main highway the room was well sound proofed and the tub was fantastic. The shower was not so great with a wide piercing spray. Furnishings and linens were lovely, clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petral894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Pros: Very clean. Room was well appointed. Bathroom had its own TV. Comfy bed, pillow, and linens. Staff were top notch. The gym is simply amazing! It's the best hotel gym I've ever seen. Probably becuase it's open to the public who pay to go, so it is large, fully stocked with great new equipment, and not busy. And it's open 24 hours. I stayed on the train side and barely heard anything. Not a problem at all when windows are closed.

Cons: The two on-site restaurants do no serve breakfast unless it's Saturday or Sunday. That means if you stay here on a weekday, there is no room service breakfast nor can you eat breakfast at its two restaurants downstairs. The restaurants are not open on weekday mornings. This is bizarre. There are no restaurants or fast food places within walking distance (you can walk about 10 minutes to get to the downtown core where there are restuarants or get in your car). This is very inconvenient, especially for business travellers. It's also strange given this hotel is geared towards conferences and business travellers. And there are TWO restuarants on site!

There is a cafe in the lobby that is open on weekday mornings. However, they do not serve real breakfast like eggs, etc. They serve premade breakfast sandwiches and wraps and you can get granola and fruit. Simply, it's not a real breakfast. And if you stay here when the hotel is busy with a conference, you will have to wait in line for at least 20 minutes because everyone is there as there is no other option on site. Not good if you're in a rush.

If the hotel served breakfast on weekdays, even if it's not room service and they just open a restaruant in the morning, this place would be pretty fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. Customer feedback is very important to us and helps us grow as a business. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and that your stay with us was comfortable. I am, however, sorry to hear you were less satisfied with our available dining options for breakfast. Our onside Cafe, The Grind Station, does open 7 days a week and we have made every effort yo ensure we serve a range of hot and cold breakfast items to please most people's breakfast needs. I do apologize if there was nothing to your taste available; we will certainly reassess with our chef to appease the situation. Generally, we find that with our midweek mornings, the Cafe can comfortable cope with the volume of customers that we receive; although, I am sorry if there was a wait for food during your visit. I sincerely hope this will not put you off coming to stay with us in the future and please be assured that your comments have been taken on board and we will reassess our morning dining options to ensure all customers receive the high level of service that we pride ourselves upon.

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Excellent Hotel. We had a weekend stay with a volleyball team. Very clean hotel and good location on the main drag in Cranbrook. Would definitely recommend this hotel to families. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colinbH9740DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for such great feedback! We love having all types of teams join us during their season. As a family-owned hotel, we are so happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook!

Jessica O.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews