We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
32
23
27
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
23
27
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift card denny's breakfast special rate soccer tournament nice place to stay a great stay hotel room great room convenience kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Got into town late. Bug in the bed! No other hotels in the area could accommodate our family. Room smelled like cigarettes and not clean. Only choice was to move to two separate rooms. Moved rooms. Equally as terrible. The bed skirt was visibly soiled with food pieces on it! Never ever will I stay here again. Disgusting.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank sandraJ2295PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks for your review. Sure sounds like you had a negative visit at our property. Please feel free to call me at 250-426-4236. Maybe, we can do some service recovery, given another chance.

Regars
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We stayed one night here while visiting Fort Steeler. It was an impromptu visit. We called the same morning and got a room at a reasonable rate considered it was peak summer season.

The hotel is adequate for a quick stay, beds are comfortable, free parking and free WiFi. The location is central and easy to find. Room is dated, dim but fairly clean. Shower was good with hot water. In a nut shell you get what you pay for.

The surprise nice thing is the complimentary hot chocolate drink at the reception.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank anaest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks for your review. Regarding your comments on "our dated" we are scheduled for a renovation, soon, so hopefully this will improve that dated look. I am glad you like the hot chocolate. I hope you pay us another visit..

Regards,
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

As expected it is busy in Cranbrook for the Sam Steele days. We have a room with 2 double beds and a kitchenette. The bathroom is the smallest ever seen. If you happen to be a larger person you have to step into the tub in order to close the door. They recently changed the “free” breakfast to a voucher. On the back it spells out what you are allowed to have,2 pieces of toast,bacon or 2 sausages,scrambled eggs,hash browns,coffee or tea.No substitutions. Pathetic! If that was not bad enough we had to wait 45 minutes before the lukewarm food got served. Please go back to a gift card! The room is okay. It is next to the tracks but not much going on. Pool is average,no hot tub.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Johanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Regarding the size of the bathrooms, we are working on a solution to expand the bathrooms in our upcoming renovations, so hopefully, you will get a chance to see the improvements. We used to give a $10.00 Denny's gift card to apply against the breakfast bill. Now, we actually give a voucher with a pre-set menu, instead of just applying the $10.00 against the bill. Thank you for staying with us and also, for expressing your concerns.

Regards,
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms were clean, pool was refreshing, staff were very friendly and beds were comfy. The gift card for breakfast at Dennys the next morning contributed to a very satisfying meal. Overall, I do recommend Sandman as they do have plans for renovations and hopefully will install taller toilets in the bathrooms of their suites.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks for you review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and found our staff friendly. Also, it sounds like you really enjoyed Denny's. We appreciate your comments on the height of the toilet. We hope to see you, again, soon.

Regards,
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I stay here often when I go to Cranbrook to work. The staff are always extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. I would recommend staying at the Sandman for sure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paige L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We strive to provided excellence in service and I am happy to hear that you feel our staff are extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and comfortable beds are essential, so thank your for your comments regarding the state of our rooms. See you next time.

Regards,
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews