We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
122
187
120
49
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
187
120
49
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean free breakfast on site restaurant nice pool check in was easy laundry facilities nice stay two queen beds off the highway hot tub stayed here for one night views of the mountains yogurt backside sauna calgary supper
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Got there from Alberta, booked 3 nights, thought it was good because they listed restaurant and lounge, that way we didn't have to leave the building to go out, well when we got there, they informed us that It was closed, but they're website never said anything, the pool is in shambles very uneven surface, and becareful in the hot tub as I felt a plastic lid go floating by my feet and it was a cover off the intake so someone could hurt themselves in it, and than to top it off they had the Hiways shut down, so we were not sure if we were going or staying and had to be out by 11, we asked if we could hang out in our room for a few more hours as they said the Hiway could be open by 1, but instead they said we could stay if we paid 65$ deposit, which is terrible service in my opinion, the place wasn't even full no one was coming or going due to the Hiway shut down, I'll never be staying here again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rem300wsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Please accept our apologies if our staff wasn't able to accomodate you after the checkout time. We could not offer you a late check out as we needed the room for the arrivals of the day. As the highway was closed, we were extremely busy, as was the rest of the town. You were most welcome to hang around in the lobby or pool area after 11a.m. Our housekeeping team required the rooms as soon as possible, as there were guests waiting to check in, some trying even earlier than the check in time if they could, who had been stranded on the highway for a really long time. When we aren't this busy, we offer a later check out for a fee as the rooms are not required for the same night. Considering the highway scenario we were hopeful that you would understand why we weren't able to offer you a later check out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this property from Dec 27-30, 2017. The rooms were adequate, nothing special. But clean. Beware they jack their rates over the holidays. We pd. $150 a night for a substandard motel. If I were to book today it would be under $100. Motel staff were accomodating and friendly. Bar/restaurant was very slow service and food is not worth the money. Eat elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to read that you found our staff members to be courteous and accommodating of your needs. We take great pride in our dedicated team! Our prices vary as per demand and supply and are in line with the other hotels offering similar services in the same area. We apologize for your experience at the onsite restaurant. We will share your feedback with the restaurant management. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future!

Thanks & Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed there to enjoy the small city and the lakes around. We had the family room which has 2 bedrooms. Room was clean, breakfast is delicious, has varieties. Reception staff are helpful and polite.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohamad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience in our little town! We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback about our facility and services. We will be sure to share this review with our staff members as well! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future!

Thanks & Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed here with two other families on a road trip to Calgary. We had started in Vancouver that morning and since travelling with children felt we could travel no further than Golden during the day.

There are not many hotel options in Golden. And trying to arrange a hotel on the same day you are staying is not always easy. However we decided to stay in Golden and therefore had to take what we could get.

This hotel was the most expensive hotel we stayed at during our 8 night trip, and it was honestly one of my least favorites. I would have felt fine paying approximately $100 for the night like we paid at other Days Inn on our trip, however we paid nearly double that.

The room we had was fine, although we were disappointed that we did not have a fridge, we filled up our cooler with ice, and then visited our friends room where we found out they had a whole kitchen at the same price we paid. When I went to the front desk, they said yes we too had a kitchen but we didn't ask for the key when we checked in. They then gave us our key to access the kitchen area, to me this seemed odd.

The boys played in the pool which was fine, the room is a little dark, and the bottom of the pool is a weird texture, almost feeling lumpy like it was sand covered by a pool liner.

The kids were happy with the waterslide and the hot-tub.

We ordered take out from the restaurant for dinner and it was good and the price we paid was fair. We did have a table and chairs in the room which was nice so the
children could eat at a table properly.

Breakfast in the morning was good.

It is easy to get in and out of the hotel from the highway.

The beds were comfortable and overall the room was fine, it just seemed very expensive for what we received. However I do understand that do their location they are able to charge a rate like this due to their proximity to Banff.

In future if we could stay here at approximately $125 we would stay again. For $200 we would change our plans for driving.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to read that you found our facility and services to be satisfactory. It's great to read that the kids enjoyed the water-slide and hot-tub! We appreciate your positive remarks about our room, beds and breakfast! We understand your concern with regards to the price per night. Golden, being a tourism hub, gets quite busy during the summer and ski season. Our prices are in line with all the other hotels offering similar services in the area. We always advise our guests to make bookings in advance in order to get a cheaper rate. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Should your travels bring you back to Golden, we hope to better your experience here.

Thanks & Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We had the room with the jacuzzi in the room which was a real treat since the town of Golden is not very inspiring. Staff was very friendly and helped us to find a restaurant in town.
The room was clean, the bed was great as was the shower.

We were travelling and stayed here for one night. We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Vince210_210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience here! We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff members. We sincerely appreciate all your kind comments. We wish to thank you for making our day and look forward to making yours when your travels bring you back to Golden!

Thanks & Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews