We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cabin for our visit to the Canadian...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Golden, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gloria K
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect cabin for our visit to the Canadian Rockies!”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Smiley Wolf cabin was a very comfortable stay with all we needed for star gazing and day trips to the nearby national parks, hiking, good food, and delicious meals with friends for the week. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W
1 review
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Close enough to great hiking and close to a great upscale restaurant and Golden.Cabin is clean, well equipped and cared for. Owners were very accommodating. The furnace died and the manager made sure the wood stove was well supplied. Manager checked the hot tub to make sure it was right. A great experience that I highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Hi Neil,
Thanks for your review, really glad to meet you guys and thanks for your great support with the furnace demise! Hope your tradition continues and next years vacation rocks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn Heights, New York
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah S
1 review
“What a beautiful place to hang out.”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Smiley Wolf is a great cabin to stay at if you want tranquility not far from town. It had everything you could want in your home away from home and the kids loved looking for the toy animals hidden around the grounds. We had a great stay and would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4881
Waterville, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Banff, Yoho,Jasper, Kootenay National Parks”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Awesome place, we loved the deck and hot tub which we used every afternoon after our daily adventures. The house is very comfortable, kitchen well stocked with all you need to cook a meal. Nice and close to Golden which made getting grocerys very handy. Very private and peaceful location.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.