We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Winston Lodge & Spa(Golden)(Great Value!)
USD 212
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 262
USD 236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heather Mountain Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitewater Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 219
USD 205
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamcatcher Hostel(Golden)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Horse Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
142
92
55
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
92
55
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkinglocker roomgeneral storeski hillfull kitcheneagle eyeski lockersboot dryerssmall gymawesome locationhot tubgas fireplacegreat weekendkicking horse resortwasher dryerski resortair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Lovely weekend, perfect place for a wedding. We would definitely visit again and would recommend this resort to friends travelling out West. We enjoyed all the cafes, bars and restaurants on the premises and used the gondola to access the trails at the top of the mountain. Very beautiful views from the gondola during the day and also at night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X1204KYsueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I stayed for one night and it was amazing. The staff is very friendly and everything is so convenient (parking, restaurants, drinks, etc). It is so quiet and I enjoyed star gazing from my balcony. I would definitely stay here again. It's my new favorite place to stay in Golden!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I booked my reservation for January 2018 back in July. Recently, my flight got changed, which resulted in the need to shift my hotel reservations. I used the online tool, and hit save before I realized the price had more than doubled for one night. I called for assistance, even asking if I could just change it back to the original reservation and the reservationist was unable to assist. She told me she'd give my info to her manager. I called every single day for 5 days straight and got nowhere. The reservationist claimed they couldn't do anything. She didn't even seem to care. I left manager voicemails- never got a call back. I work 11 hrs a day and don't have time to chase someone down for help, and I should definitely not have to. Part of working in hospitality is being responsive to your guests. I have a Masters in Hospitality, I have worked in hotels for 10 years, many of those years as a Reservations Manager and I have NEVER experienced a system that couldn't fix the issue I had, which honestly is a very simple problem- not to mention such horrid customer service. How difficult is it to return a phone call? When I booked, I was so excited to stay here. Now, I am just so incredibly disappointed. I will be taking my money and patronage elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaArv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

After two and half weeks on the road touring BC and the Canadian Rockies we arrived at the Glacier Mountain Lodge. What a fantastic place it is and just perfect for recovering from our travels. Isolated but not too far from Golden for an easy shopping trip. The rooms are spacious, warm, well appointed and very very comfortable. Loved the free Netflix and lunch at the top of the mountain was spectacular plus great food.

Room Tip: Recommend a one bedroom suite.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Having booked late to visit BC & Alberta, there was next to nothing available in Lake Louise of Banff, certainly nothing I would pay over $400 for star, so I chose to stay in Golden and drive a little more each day, and was very happy with my choice.

Studio Room were comfortable, spacious and I got the mountain view. A couple of the cafe/restaurants were open so I did not have to get off mountain for a simple meal.

All in all, compared to twice the price or more for less quality, the added drive to stay here instead was a good choice

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CodyMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews