We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kicking Horse Canyon B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Jeannie immediately made my husband and I feel at home in this wonderful bed and breakfast. The place was beautiful and it was fun to chat with the other visitors. In the evening, several of us made tea and talked in the great room. The next morning we were treated to a wonderful homemade breakfast that kept us going for most of the day. Wish we would have had time to stay here longer!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhound3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

My wife and I stayed just for an overnight but wished we had stayed longer. It is a little way out of the town of Golden but well worth the short drive it takes. The B&B house is seperate to the main house and has 5 bedrooms, 2 down and 3 upstairs. We had the "Eagles Nest" which is upstairs with a balcony with a magnificent view of the mountains from the bed. The berakfast in the morning was enough to feed at least 5 people and we were the only ones staying at the time. During breakfast we were treated to a small family of deer grazing on the grass right outside the lounge window. Thoruoughly enjoyed our stay, it would be a great place for a group with the number of rooms.

Room Tip: Just a couple like us, definitely book the "Eagles Nest"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hotfirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My friend and I needed somewhere to stay at the last minute and Jeannie gave us her last room and directions to her door at 8pm. The room was adorable, the whole place is stunning and Jeannie was the nicest person we met on our Canadian adventure. Breakfast was SO good and it was so nice to sit with everyone else staying there. This is such a personal and loveable place to stay. Shared bathrooms and only one shower, but it made no difference to us!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildernessexpl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This was a great stay, peaceful night, good lodgings and lovely view and reasonable with the wonderful breakfast.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank maggiemay154938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My sisters and I,all former residents of Golden returned home for a family event. Jeannie had just the place for us. Welcoming , pleasant and relaxing even for our short stay. Breakfast was really great. We were even able to trade some stories about the people that built the home, a former Golden doctor.. My sisters were amazed at the changes and opportunities in our old home town and that we could find such fine hospitality at the Kicking Horse Canyon B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dogtooth1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
3.1 km away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
8.2 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
31.2 km away
Emerald Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
2.2 km away
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
43.1 km away
Heather Mountain Lodge
Heather Mountain Lodge
#6 of 43 in Golden
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Golden

Been to Kicking Horse Canyon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kicking Horse Canyon B&B

Address: 644 Lapp Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price Range: $87 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kicking Horse Canyon B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kicking Horse Canyon B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing