We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to crash for the night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Lodge Motel
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Hope
edmonton
1 review
“A great place to crash for the night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

Right across from a 24 hour macdonalds and a grocery store... perfect for travellers good price and very clean .... shower worked well... air conditioner worked but was a bit loud on high speed.

Host was very polite.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldvictoriabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    11
    8
    13
See reviews for
15
16
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SASKATOON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2008

The night we stayed there it was very hot. We had a suite with 2 rooms for a reasonable price. The smaller room had an air conditioner but it cooled only the smaller room. The main room was hot but did cool off somewhat at night. The carpet was light blue and had dark stains in parts. Furniture was old and beat up. The bed was comfortable. The TV only worked for channels 2 to 13 as far as I could figure.

  • Liked — working fridge
  • Disliked — carpet
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jay_D_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hope hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Alaska
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2008

Front desk people were polite, but when I said I had a reservation he took out a day planner with some scribbled message about my room. I thought this method was a bit outdated. Upon reservation I stated I had a pet and then when I went to check out he lectured me about not telling him the night before upon check in. Maybe you should learn to take better reservation and KNOW what can be expected that night. So instead of understanding HIS error, he charged me an additional $10 for the pet AND refused to charge it on my card but instead insisted on cash. I also thought that he needed a bit of practice with his English speaking skills.
I found the rooms adequate for a night, although I felt like the floor in the bathroom was going to collapse underneath my weight. This is a very old building that really needs some TLC.
Overall it was a bed for the night and it was a nice bed at that.

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — Very old and smelly
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank akcanyonking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2007

Arrived with the Mrs looked around town this place had nice rooms with fridge microwave nice clean rooms. The manager was polite and helpful deserved a tip. this place had more stuff than the big name outfits most important the fellow was polite

  • Liked — the manager was polite and helpful
  • Disliked — not much all in all the experience was good.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank graciousme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2007

We stayed in this motel in September found the front desk extremely polite and helpful. The beds were comfortable memory foam beds best night stay we had in a long time. We stayed in room 12 but checked a few other rooms they were same each had a fridge microwave and the TV was a fair size. Had a chat with the fellow in the front desk he said they were all new.

  • Liked — Beds and a good sleep
  • Disliked — Nothing much to do in that area
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.4 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
0.1 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.9 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#8 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#10 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.5 km away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#18 of 20 in Hope
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.8 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Lodge Motel

Property: Royal Lodge Motel
Address: 580 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price range (per night): $93 - $121
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing