We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
47
87
103
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
87
103
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub small kitchen paint job stormy night hope bc room was clean continental breakfast is booked this hotel excellent stay long drive road trip cereal motel ac repair plug stove
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the family suite, which was fantastic apart from one of the air conditioners not working well. They did come right away to look at it and and let me know about the second unit in the kitchenette part, but it stopped working again shortly after that. The room itself was really well laid out and we enjoyed the space. Cons... the hallways etc all look like they need new carpet, and the pool and hot tub area look like they could use some TLC. However, not a big deal. The price is quite reasonable there and the beds are comfortable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jenmc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent trip there. The rooms are nice and the staff are great. The only thing was the breakfast room can only accommodate about 5 people at one time, so you either need to be patient or go to MacDonalds across the street! It didn't put me off that much and I would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sanjoe1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney H, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thankyou...Glad you enjoyed your stay ..Yes being a small property we do not have a large Breakfast area ,there are trays provided to either enjoy in your room or the patio outside the office area ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Front desk service varied in pleasentness, from abrupt boarder line rude to helpful. Office hours are limited even now during tourist season. Many travelers will have long been on the road before it opens.

Hotel is very dated and many repairs have been done hastily so they looked half done and not quite finished.

Pool area is okay, the water is murky could be the type of chemical they use in it. The pool has terrible hours for travelers, opening at 10am with checkout at 11am doesn’t allow for much of a dip before leaving. If you’re looking to be able to get a couple active moments before jumping back on the road again in the morning you will most likely not make it.

Staff was accommodating with a room switch mid stay, the air conditioner unit in the original room had an off putting smell.

Overall not up to my general standards for a Travelodge but it’s an okay hotel for a sleep not great for a weekend stay however.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mickee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I would not change anything and would go back to this motel, good location, good breakfast, clean room and close to everything I would recommend this motel to anyone and would stay there myself the next time

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bettystevedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney H, General Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thankyou...Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Nice clean rooms, clean pool and hot tub, very helpful front desk staff knew the best places to eat in town, as well suggested the attractions one needs to see while staying in Hope BC. I would make this a place to stay if I were going back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JuanitaD173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney H, Manager at Travelodge Hope, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hi Juanita! Thank-you for your review. We are glad you loved our town and enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews