We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
37
53
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
53
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs double bedroom highway traffic another bonus nice quiet location breakfast included no frills check in was easy renovated room the main drag close to town minute walk new carpet definitely stay here again good size comfortable beds road trip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Newly renovated, exceptionally clean. Had everything we needed. Only minor negative was free breakfast didn't start until 8am meaning we missed it as we were on the road before then. Good location, easy couple of blocks walk to town. Close to river.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mechelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

A traditional, single story motel, with rooms in a terrace and vehicles parking immediately outside. Rooms are smarter inside than you might imagine from initial impressions. Nicely decorated in neutral colours, tidy quality furniture and, hooray, comfy beds. All very clean and apparently new. The sign outside says newly renovated and that is evident. Breakfast was typical..toast, cereal and boiled eggs or sausages. Would stay again. BTW its an easy stroll to restaurants along the road.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Redlizziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a typical North America motel set in the town where First Blood was filmed. The town itself hasn’t changed much since 1982. The from the outside the motel looks tired but is quiet and located walking distance to the town centre. The room was clean and tidy with fridge, coffee maker and microwave and seating area. The TV has cable channels. Not a bad place to stay as a stopover.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BT3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

I had a quiet room no one for a few rooms on one side and a family had 2 beside me. Notice a few contractors trucks. Communication seems limited though friendly. Decor maybe dated but worked and so did the A/C. Wifi needs a booster, it is weak.
Recommend a stroll to Rolly's down the road. I enjoyed the outside chairs far more comfortable than those plastic ones. Breakfast at 8 is too late for me. I went to Rolly's. So yes would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

The room at Skagit Motor Inn was large and clean. The shower was powerful, plenty of water pressure. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Really quiet location, no noise from the other guests or in the surrounding area. Beautiful little town with a great diner called Rolly’s just a short walk away. The rooms are very dated but comfortable and clean.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank charlequin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews