We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Invermere Inn(Invermere)(Great Value!)
USD 176
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Point Resort(Invermere)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Invermere Hostel(Invermere)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
92
98
54
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
98
54
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocky rivercontinental breakfastattached restaurantcurved shower rodsteak and eggshot tublarge parking lotplaying golfbar fridgethe main highwayvery comfortable staylate checki highly recommend this hotelcouple of nightscheck in was easyradium hot springskicking horse coffee
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We arrived in Invermere looking for a hotel! Kanata Inn was a great place to stay and the restaurant was very convenient! At the time we stayed at the hotel the forest fires were throughout BC! Bravo to the Kanata Inn for opening their doors to the Firefighters! I admired the hotel staff for taking care of them!

Room Tip: Great Room 👍🏻
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally D, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Kathe S,

Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Inveremere. It is a crazy time for fires everywhere this year and we appreciate our fire fighters and how hard they have been working. Safe journeys and we hope to see you on a future visit to Invermere on the Lake.

Sally Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed there when it was a Super 8 and had a great stay....great room with comfortable beds. Staff was great and friendly plus our room was spotless. Would stay again but the only down fall it is on the main highway far from downtown Invermere.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gizbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally D, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear gr0sk0,

Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay. While I can't do much about our proximity to the downtown I can promise that you will enjoy a clean comfortable stay. Safe journeys and we look forward to seeing you on a future visit to our beautiful part of the East Kooenays.

Sally Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Recently renovated so the rooms are nice, clean and beds are comfortable. They allow dogs too which is excellent. The only drag is the hotel is located out of town so it's too far to walk into restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terrionly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally D, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Terrionly,

Thank you for your review of the Kanata Invermere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. Safe journeys and we look forward to seeing ou on a future visit to our beautiful part of the Columbia Valley.

Sally Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Amazing rooms, great facilities and friendly polite staff. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Also, great food and service at the Grill down stairs. Apart from the highway location, for the price it was hands down the best place I stayed in Canada.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally D, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Jeremy,

Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere. I agree we are pretty amazing and constantly looking for ways to improve our guests experience. Safe journeys and we look forwards to your next visit to our beautiful part of BC.

Sally Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed here one night while on a trip through BC for a wedding. Unfortunately we could only book the room for the one night because it was a busy weekend and we were late to make a reservation. That said, we were glad we did. Staff were great both in the hotel and the restaurant. The complimentary breakfast was amazing!
The room was clean and a bit larger than we're used to which was nice. Bed was firm but comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Bathroom was nice and the hand soap was so nice. (I find that most hotel bar soap dry my hands out and this bar didn't.)
We look forward to our next adventure in BC so we can stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally D, General Manager at The Kanata Inns Invermere, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear hbcraysons,

Thank you for your review of the newly renovated Kanata Invermere and that you found us a great place to stay. We have some more renovations planned for this fall and winter so hopefully you will get a chance to come back to this beautiful area and stay with us again. Safe journeys in the meantime.

Sally Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews