We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
320
167
35
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
167
35
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the west coast grill overlooking the marina prestige lakeside pool and hot tub lounge chairs coffee shop a lake view room small balcony rooms are large the ground floor lake and mountains in town hotel restaurant beautiful hotel morning coffee place to stay first floor
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Great accommodations, friendly staff and excellent food and beverage. Have stayed here in summer and winter. On the lake and an easy walk a couple blocks to all the restaurants and shops in Nelson. Try the shrimp taco happy hour special. Tasty.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DFeldmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you come to stay again next time you are in Nelson.
- Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Gorgeous hotel, very clean. We must have gotten this room at a steal. The whole staff was very friendly. We have a 6 year old so we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. This hotel is close to everything in Nelson and if you’re lakeside, stunning views.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicaamjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcome, and that you enjoyed the hotel amenities and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon!
- Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Cleaning staff slacked off and did not clean my room, leaving a wet towel on the made bed, not replacing toiletries, and generally not tidying up things. The TV is difficult to figure out but the wifi works well. For breakfast I ordered a crab and asparagus eggs benedict, but they didn't have asparagus! No money was taken off of the bill. Overall I have had better stays here than this one but despite this I will be back as previous stays were much better.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 642marnied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback - it is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at check in, the unsatisfactory housekeeping service, and the unfortunate breakfast dining experience. It sounds like our staff tried to make amends, but missed the mark. Please be assured that we shared your comments with our Housekeeping Team and Food & Beverage Manager.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed staying with us previously, and will stay with us again. We look forward to exceeding your expectations next time you stay.
Thank you for choosing Prestige Lakeside Resort Nelson!
- Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the pool but was dissatisfied all around. I️ don’t mind paying top dollar if it’s worth it. The pool is great but no worth the high price. Room smelled like B.O. no complimentary breakfast ( like at the other hotels) service was extremely slow for breakfast. Just not impressed.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool. We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations overall. I will pass along your comments regarding the room to our Housekeeping team, as this is not the experience we wish to provide to our guests. I will also be sure to speak with the Food & Beverage Manager regarding the service in the restaurant.
We hope that you will come back to stay with us another time so we can provide you with a superior stay experience.
- Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We booked 3 rooms that were perfect for our ski trip at Whitewater for 3 days. Easy walking distance to downtown. Nice view of the lake. The hotel restaurant was just ok. Good indoor swimming pool & hot tub. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hyperdoc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you came just in time for the snow!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our leisure facilities and waterfront location. We look forward to your next stay.
- Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews