We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
89
92
30
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
92
30
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget room rooftop patio toilet and sink bunk beds shared shower the pub coffee shop bar lounge communal kitchen modern hotel excellent location parking is limited walking distance to everything rooms are clean great place to stay up to date air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel and paid for a deluxe room. The room itself was very nice, hotel staff were awesome. We were told the hotel had been remodelled a couple years back it looks great but WHY would they have put the deluxe rooms over top a loud sports bar.. the sound of the base from many TVs below was extremely loud. This was not the peaceful hotel stay we were looking for. The staff offered to move us and we checked out three other rooms, yet each one was just as loud. This is on a Wednesday night, I can only imagine how noisy the weekends are. So 145 bucks for a room that was .... well loud was a waist of money, we’re staying in Nelson a couple more nights but the next two nights will be at a different hotel. So sorry to contradict other reviews, however music and noise does not bother everyone, but I don’t like paying money to not have a relaxing weekend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for posting a review. We're sorry to read that there was some excessive noise from below your room. We're making efforts to improve that for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Almost afraid to share how, clean, pleasant and reasonable this property continues to be. We frequent Nelson, and know what we are going to get every time.
Basic but comfortable, can keep our visits reasonable.
Staff and ease of check in etc. Is good, food services also good if unable to visit other good options in Nelson.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Coreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for posting a review of your stay with us. We're pleased that you have been enjoying your visits at The Adventure Hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

My kids and I booked into the Adventure Hotel and absolutely loved it. The room was so unique with a bunk bed above the main bed for my teenage son. The bathroom was so lovely. We ordered room service and had great food too!

The location was so central to everything in Nelson.
The hallways were so unique with metal siding throughout. Really groovy rug throughout hallways.

Room Tip: We had a view to the back ally but it did not matter. We were so impressed with the hotel room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Beautiful restaurant, bar and coffee shop. Great location. Bed was rock hard and I got 2 hours sleep. checked out after one night as the bed was so bad. I had three pillows under my back trying to prevent my shoulders, butt and hips from going numb. $192 a night was ridiculous.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We're sorry to read that you had a problem with the bed as we don't normally receive poor feedback regarding the beds. We are always happy to move guests to another room should they experience a bed problem. We would appreciate it if you would contact us directly glenn@adventurehotel.ca and let us know more specific details and who you spoke to about this problem so that we can rectify it for the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The room was renovated and a great design - with a comfortable bed! There is a kitchen with fridges and microwave available for guests to use, as well as a roof deck. Strangely the hallways had an older musty smell, in great contrast to the rooms (so at least the right way around). Inside the room at night you could hear quite a bit of noise from the hallway. Reasonable value overall.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bevl654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello,

Thanks for taking time to post a review of your stay. We're pleased that overall you had a good experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews