We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
126
94
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
94
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to downtown jacuzzi suite room was clean laundry facilities coffee maker walk into town picnic tables great place to stay guest laundry quiet location would stay here again lots of parking whitewater ski separate bedroom nelson bc car show stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is our 2nd stay here. This is a clean and reasonably priced place to stay while in Nelson. We have had one of their standard rooms both visits and while the room is small it is all need. It has a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. Clean is way more important to me than big!
I'd like to share something that says something about this motel and the people who operate it. When we arrived the clerk (JAMIE) was on the phone. She was checking on the welfare of a gentleman who was staying there for a few weeks while his home was being repaired. She had not seem him that day and his vehicle was gone and that was very unusual and she was checking with someone to make sure he was OK. I thought that was nice to see - concern for those staying there.
This a motel that gives you good value for your money. I can recommend the Alpine!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Spent two nights over the Canada Day long weekend at the Alpine Inns and Suites. We had stayed there previously though it had been a few years. We appreciate that it is close to downtown Nelson, within walking distance if you don't mind the hills. We also appreciate that it is pet friendly. The Alpine Inns and Suites is and older motel style place that has been kept up nicely. Some might call it quant, but I feel it is good value and a good price. It might be a small thing but I think they must do their own laundry. The towels were very soft, much nicer than the industrial feel you get from most hotels. We would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rickrider1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The rooms are dark and dated. We moved from our original booked room to a kitchen unit because it had a separate bedroom with a window (as well as the one in the main living area) The AC was inefficient, but we were able to open the bedroom window to be able to sleep comfortably. It wasn'r a comfortable unit to hang out in, but we weren't there much. The location is good. The highlight of the property was the German girl at reception, she was friendly and helpful - thank you!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 323jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed two nights - clean comfortable room - good location - 10 minutes walk to downtown. Laundry on site . Easy parking.
Not a top class motel but more than adequate and suited us fine. Office staff very helpful and provided street maps of Nelson.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Jaime at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. Gave great recommendations for places to have dinner. And helped us with travel directions.
The room was clean with a very comfortable bed.
The A/C did not cool. Was more like a weak fan. The temperature was 28 degrees so we unfortunately had a poor sleep.
I'd stay again, but not on a hot day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews