We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
128
95
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
95
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi suite close to downtown room was clean laundry facilities picnic tables coffee maker great place to stay guest laundry quiet location in town would stay here again lots of parking whitewater ski separate bedroom stayed nights double bed car show
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

If you want something away from town but a one minute drive. This is your place. Older motel but reno'd rooms. Big screen with some high def. Comfortable bed and quiet. Definitely would stay again. Robert the manager was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GusGristle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Nice quiet Motel 2 min. drive from downtown area, or walk downhill 1 kilometer. Nice view of lake and mountain range. Staff were very nice. There was a Bbq and picnic tables with a separate smoking area.Rooms were recently updated and very comfortable. We had a real nice King bed. We would definitely consider staying there again if we passed through again.We stayed on top (2nd) floor and was quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed at this hotel while on our bike trip through BC. Quaint little place with upgrades done to the outside and inside. Rooms were cozy with that old charm. Also liked the quietness of the place. Sitting in front of your room at night with the surroundings was awesome. Really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed for a week at the Alpine Inn, during Coldsmoke festival up at Whitewater. Honestly, it was the perfect place to relax after a day of hard skiing. The rooms are extremely comfortable (and super clean): very spacious with lots of room to store and dry all your ski gear, new beds with very soft sheets and a well equipped kitchenette. You can park your car right in front of the door and just walk into town for drinks and dinner. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we can't wait to return to the Alpine next year too as it is by far our favorite (and best priced) accommodation in Nelson!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juulski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This is an old motel that's been freshened up. New paint on the outside and renovations in the rooms make this a great little gem. In some ways it was like stepping back into the fifties or sixties. The new beds though were supremely comfortable! And that's why we go to hotels in the first place - to have a place to sleep. In upgrading this place, it's obvious that attention and money were focused on this aspect of the renovation. Much better than many hotels costing a lot more money. The rooms are extremely spacious too. The front office staff were friendly and helpful, directing us to some great places to eat. It's a walk downtown, but not too bad, even with Nelson's topography. Would I stay here again. Absolutely. The beds alone are worth the price of admission.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John-RockySkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews