We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large back patio with ocean and beach access You have arrived
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Large back patio with ocean and beach access
You have arrived
Inside main entrance
Main living room
Main living room
Main living room doors to patio
Main living room
Main living room
Office area
Main dining room with kitchen in back
Main dining room
Full kitchen
Full kitchen
Full kitchen
Full kitchen and sun room
Sunroom
Powder bathroom
Master bedroom with patio
Master bedroom with patio
Master bedroom
Art studio room off master bedroom
Master bedroom onsuite
Master bedroom onsuite
Master bedroom onsuite
Second bedroom with two bunks
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Washer and dryer
Pet cleaning station
Large back yard walks onto beach
Large back yard walks onto beach
Beach at back yard
Large back patio with ocean and beach access
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Parksville, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tv40821
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“If you don't absolutely LOVE dogs, don't stay here”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

1. Dog smell… throughout house; but worst in master bedroom… in bedding… Unable to sleep in that room/bed.
2. Dog dander throughout the house… in clothes dryer… & kitchen
3. Living room carpet absolutely filthy (literally!), stained, torn and damaged.
4. Bedroom carpets badly stained.
5. Holes and dents walls
6. Damaged stained glass lamps child’s bedroom (sharp glass hazard).
7. Badly scratched woodwork on bunk beds.
8. Major dirt and trash (including a needle!) behind living room sectional couch.
9. Gutters (eavestroughs) seriously blocked and overflowing
10. Dead light bulbs and inoperative electric receptacles;
11. Dead garage door opener remote battery.
12. Rude responses from property management company when we were attempting to seek a resolution to the above problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Since this property mainly gets booked through VRBO we don't get a lot of reviews for this property on TripAdvisor. The house has many positive reviews on VRBO. However, we believe this review to be unfair to the house and it's condition. This house is advertised as a very dog friendly home. This guest did call us about the dog smell but we told them it is advertised to have dogs. It is not as bad as this review makes it out to be but if you have dog allergies this is not the house for you.
This guest wanted compensation and we refused because the house is a pet friendly home. Then received a grocery list of items after the fact because compensation was not provided.
To make things very clear. We do not respond to threats of bad reviews for the sake of getting a cheaper stay.
That being said, we wish we could please all guests but we do our absolute best to provide full disclosure and in this case it was.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing