We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Fog”

Serious Coffee Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 8
Cuisines: American
Description: We are proud to be part of our community and love getting to know and visiting with our neighbours. Our coffee is roasted in Duncan and only after we order it, then it's delivered the next day and that means that our coffee is loaded with flavour due to the beans being so fresh. We also have an excellent line of organic loose teas in addition to stone-ground options such as yerba mate, matcha, and so much more.
Restaurant details
Description: We are proud to be part of our community and love getting to know and visiting with our neighbours. Our coffee is roasted in Duncan and only after we order it, then it's delivered the next day and that means that our coffee is loaded with flavour due to the beans being so fresh. We also have an excellent line of organic loose teas in addition to stone-ground options such as yerba mate, matcha, and so much more.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I always get a London Fog here with date square. Usually really great, but the date square has been a bit disappointing lately. Maybe something has changed. It is a bit pricey but most coffee shops are. Still I like to go here once in awhile for a special treat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lenoralustik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeriousCoffeeP28, Owner at Serious Coffee Parksville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for review, we are happy to be your special treat. The date squares are made in our corporate bakery on Duncan and delivered to us twice a week, I will make sure to give them your feedback. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely little place to have a coffee and yes, the chai tea really is wonderful....not too sweet and the spices are deelish! I will go back to buy some of the mix to take home! We had a quick breakfast..a bagel with egg, sausage and cheese and a quesadilla. So good and unlike the chain place, not a box of salt in each one! We will return!

Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeriousCoffeeP28, Manager at Serious Coffee Parksville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the great review Marianne, we are glad you enjoyed your time here, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I have never had a bad coffee here. I stop by 2-3 times each week and love the Americanos and the friendly staff. It is nice and spacious and I always seem to find a comfortable place to sit and enjoy my coffee and free WiFi. The muffins and banana bread are always fresh. What more could you want.

Thank MG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeriousCoffeeP28, Owner at Serious Coffee Parksville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the great review. We try our best to make every experience a great one and happy to hear your enjoy the treats. I agree that the staff here is friendly, and it is because of them that we are so successful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Obviously new owners as the staff are very attentive to customers and this great coffee shop is busy. Watch out for 10am lineups.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ross m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeriousCoffeeP28, Manager at Serious Coffee Parksville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We feel our staff is the best on the island and try to get through those line ups as quick as possible :) Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Excellent service -- smiling cheerful and interested staff. Lots of sincere effort to get our drinks right. The pastries are awesome. We didn't know they had lunch too.

Thank irenecZ9244DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeriousCoffeeP28, Manager at Serious Coffee Parksville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you so much Irene, we appreciate you taking the time to give us such a great review. Hope to see you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serious Coffee Parksville also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Serious Coffee Parksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing