We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Serviceable Meal”
Review of Stamps Cafe

Stamps Cafe
Ranked #18 of 98 Restaurants in Port Alberni
Price range: USD 12 - USD 23
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Stamps cafe provides a casual dinning experience. Open Breakfast - Lunch and Dinner. Come in a try one of our many yummy dishes.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

It's not fancy dining but the food was serviceable. Huge portions! Lots of fresh vegetables included. The staff were very pleasant!

Thank northsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Stamps Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear northsue:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this Tripadvisor review. We appreciate hearing that you enjoyed the food and service at Stamps Café. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Port Alberni.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The food is excellent, service is above and beyond, atmosphere is great, good parking, we love their Tex Mex Salad, although we do miss the halibut burger!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donwatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Stamps Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear donwatl:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in Stamps Café in this Tripadvisor review. We always appreciate hearing from repeat customers to let us know we are on the right path in providing great service and product to our valued guests. Our Tex Mex salad is definitely one of our most popular menu items. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We all had dinner here and all of us enjoyed our food here. The waitress was fast and friendly. I had the Bean Quesadilla and couldn't eat all of it, portions are plenty. Salmon dinner, Rack of Ribs dinner, Chicken penne were all good here. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Prices are reasonable as well. Good place to have a large family gathering.

Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Stamps Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Dear Rose S:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Stamps Café in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear you all enjoyed your dinner and found the atmosphere pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We enjoyed our meal but the food was not overly hot! The coffee was even cool! We mentioned it to the waitress and she got fresh coffee. I would have rated the food as excellent if it had been hot as it was very tasty!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrstravellinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Stamps Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear mrstravellinglady:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this Tripadvisor review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal. I apologize that the coffee and food were not as hot as they should have been and I will be looking into why this occurred to correct the issue. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Large room but divided well. View of pool in daylight. Booths or tables. Large portions. Classic turkey dinner very good, seafood pasta had very small shrimp & scallops cooked too long while prawns just right. Friendly service. Washrooms a bit of a trek but are up to date & clean.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Stamps Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Julie G:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the turkey dinner, but disappointed we did not impress you with the seafood pasta. I apologize the meal was not prepared to our standards and wish we had made you a new dish that would have satisfied you. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stamps Cafe also viewed

Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 

Been to Stamps Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing