We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
256
222
45
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
222
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar great hotel outdoor pool liquor store attached queen suite place to stay lots of parking fitness room on site restaurant hotel is clean front desk staff in town fitness center the pub pleasant stay comfortable room one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Not many hotels got 2 queen+sofa, Plus Barclay has, good for 2 teenagers family. Too bad the pool was renovating during summer and not known until we've been there. Air conditioning, good wifi, lots of parking, Stamp Cafe and liquor on site, will probably return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HappyET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Happy ET:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear the room was a good fit for you and your family. We have been doing some work near our heated outdoor pool, but it has remained open, the only change was the access route to the pool. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel clean excellent staff... the beds are very comfortable the room was great not to mention the restaurant downstairs and the pool and hot tub were superb, I would highly recommend this hotel to any guests in the area

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joe W:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear that you found the new beds comfortable and the newly renovated rooms great. We have recently finished renovating our hot tub and sauna and appreciate your comments regarding this area, it is a vast improvement with all new equipment and décor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Stayed 2 days at the Best Western Barclay for the Alberni District Secondary School - Class of 1968 Grad Reunion. Our room was superb and very clean. Our diner and breakfasts were great. The diner at the buffet banquet on Saturday night was fabulous and there was lots of food for everyone. Overall, management and staff (from housekeeping and servers) were more than helpful and courteous. Great experience & would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wim1648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear wim1648:

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear you found your room to be superb and clean and had an opportunity to enjoy Stamps Café. It appeared everybody had a great time at the reunion, it was a pleasure to be a part of your event.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Nice place. My family (4 persons) stayed in a 2 bedroom room with a good size sofa/living area included in it. The room itself was nice and clean. The hotel itself seemed quite nice and the staff at the check in desk were lovely and helpful. The restaurant food was decent but breakfast however, took forever to come out. Other than that it was a nice stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Charlotte M:

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear that you found your room nice and clean and the staff lovely and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding we were attending, and were very pleasantly surprised by the wonderful accommodations! Our room (there were three of us) had a separate sitting space and was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the catering at the wedding reception was great! Would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed our breakfast in the cafe as well.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloriousKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GloriousKaren:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay including the guest room, the catering for the wedding and breakfast in Stamps Café. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews