We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
budd32018
Fort St. John, Canada

A great pet friendly experience

Review of Riverside Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Nov 2023
A very accommodating pet friendly motel. The newly renovated room was exceptionally clean and well kept. The property and location a great for dog walking and keeping your dogs well cared for. The rooms are quiet and the site has easy access.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: A great place to stay with your pets along with as great trail system for walks as well.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$299
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Riverside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
1.7 km from Riverside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$226
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
2.3 km from Riverside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$269
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Riverside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
3.8 km from Riverside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Seasonal Outdoor Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
1.1 km from Riverside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$544
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$447
  • Algotels
12.5 km from Riverside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 km from Riverside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Skyscanner.com
1.1 km from Riverside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Riverside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Alberni
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
86
46
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
46
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen home away from home hanging baskets queen bed rose bushes busy road air conditioning unit slept great up to date bathroom fan staff was very friendly and helpful one night stay clean rooms kitchenette beds port exterior
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2023

Very clean, friendly and the staff were professional and helpful. We had a very relaxing stay. Deb the lady who manages the Motel was professional and knowledgeable and gave us tips on hiking and walkways around the area. We had a very relaxing stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Connector598926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2022

Very affordable, clean rooms, very quiet, room are well appointed and fresh. Nice paint on the outside.
We loved this place. We spent 5 days and had a kitchenette suite that was very well furnished.
The exterior is very pleasant, clean and the beautiful hanging flower baskets complements the surrounding. The highway traffic is minimal and its doesn't reach the rooms or in any way affects or disturbs the stay. We will come back.

Room tip: Book well in advance, this little jewel I am sure is in high demand...it beats any of the other motels I checked [...and I checked a few]
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

One night stay, booked ahead online. This motel has only a plus column list. Bathroom: Pump shampoo and conditioner bottles, soft towels, good bathroom fan, great water pressure, real hot water. Beds: soft sheets, 3 pillows, softer side matress. Slept great! Kitchen: cutting board, utensils, pots, coffee, etc. Apartment size fridge. Air conditioning unit. Great paint job. Wood tones with grey paint. Very well maintained property. Mature rose bushes and hanging baskets finish our experience here perfectly. Well done!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 61Colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

What a beautiful Motel . very nice , clean , up to date . What can I say about this place . I was shock to see how well and clean this place was . Staff was very friendly and helpful . Great internet , comfy bed , quiet . Nothing i can bad about this place . Maybe it could use a box of tissue in the room .

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pouliot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2022

Good location, reasonable prices, quiet and clean. Port Alberni is a great central location. Full kitchen so would be a convenient place to stay for your full vacation. Laundry on site too. Free parking and wifi.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews