We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
1
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2016

I would give the building a poor rating as it is old and in need of a full rehab.
But the rooms are clean, huge and comfortable and the staff is super friendly.
So putting all together I will give it an average.
I asked for a quiet room and the very kind receptionist gave me a quiet room at the back of the building, away from the highway.
The bed was very comfortable, heating acceptable and the washroom very clean.

Room tip: If you have problems with traffic noise, ask for rooms on the back of the building.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank comoxio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Manager at Esta Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback. The motel is just recently under new ownership, and the plan is to do the upgrades that are needed. Thank you for noticing that our rooms are clean and larger than most motels, and that we have a great staff.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed two nights while in town umpiring softball. Motel was prearranged by organizing committee. Room was clean and tidy, tv was dated, and the remote control did not work originally. Situation was rectified quickly. Beds were not the greatest, but adequate. No in room phone, not a big deal in this day and age. Road noise from the highway outside could be excessive if trying to get to sleep early.

Room tip: Ask for room as far away from road as possible.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreggS135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Esta Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback to help us improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

After being turned away from Howard Johnson because they had no pet rooms left (we had a reservation well in advanced ), and after looking for 2 hours, we came across Esta Villa. The motel was closed but they had their number posted on the door. Management actually got out of bed and drive to the motel to book us a room! Talk about customer service at its finest!! We weren't expecting much but when we walked in we were pleasantly surprised. Everything looked new and inviting! The bed was comfy and room very clean. We definitely had a good night's rest! If ever staying in Port Alberni, stay at Esta Villa Motel; you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank vrumsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Esta Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks for your review. We are happy we could accommodate you and your pet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We often stay at the Esta Villa when we need to overnight in Port Alberni on route home to Bamfield. While this place is not the Ritz by any means, (more like cheap 'n cheerful), it's always very clean, and we find the staff to be quite pleasant and helpful, regardless of what time of day - or night need to arrive. I wanted to give a 31/2 star rating but it seems the rating system only allows for full stars.

Room tip: I've stayed in many of the rooms at this hotel. The ones ending in 01-03 are the noisiest (traffic). If you're concerned at all about quiet request a room ending in 04-07.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank justgetupngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Esta Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks for your review. We appreciate our returning customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place is standard motel on the outside, but the detail and smart setup makes your stay easy and worry-free. I love the uninstructed views of the mountains and everything you need within 2 blocks.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Owner at Esta Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for your review...we appreciate feedback from our customers to help us improve our service. The Esa Villa Motel has recently changed ownership, so even though your review was awhile ago, we are trying to look at every comment so we can address any customer concerns. We hope you will be staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews