We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esta Villa Motel
Nearby Hotels
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 339
USD 330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hospitality Inn(Port Alberni)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Port Alberni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somass Motel & RV(Port Alberni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swept Away Inn(Port Alberni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
1
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed two nights while in town umpiring softball. Motel was prearranged by organizing committee. Room was clean and tidy, tv was dated, and the remote control did not work originally. Situation was rectified quickly. Beds were not the greatest, but adequate. No in room phone, not a big deal in this day and age. Road noise from the highway outside could be excessive if trying to get to sleep early.

Room Tip: Ask for room as far away from road as possible.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
410
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

After being turned away from Howard Johnson because they had no pet rooms left (we had a reservation well in advanced ), and after looking for 2 hours, we came across Esta Villa. The motel was closed but they had their number posted on the door. Management actually got out of bed and drive to the motel to book us a room! Talk about customer service at its finest!! We weren't expecting much but when we walked in we were pleasantly surprised. Everything looked new and inviting! The bed was comfy and room very clean. We definitely had a good night's rest! If ever staying in Port Alberni, stay at Esta Villa Motel; you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We often stay at the Esta Villa when we need to overnight in Port Alberni on route home to Bamfield. While this place is not the Ritz by any means, (more like cheap 'n cheerful), it's always very clean, and we find the staff to be quite pleasant and helpful, regardless of what time of day - or night need to arrive. I wanted to give a 31/2 star rating but it seems the rating system only allows for full stars.

Room Tip: I've stayed in many of the rooms at this hotel. The ones ending in 01-03 are the noisiest (traffic). If you're concerned at all about quiet request a room ending in 04-07.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank justgetupngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place is standard motel on the outside, but the detail and smart setup makes your stay easy and worry-free. I love the uninstructed views of the mountains and everything you need within 2 blocks.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was not our first stay at this motel. Previous stays have been ok considering it is a basic bare bones motel. We checked in on July 17 and paid for two nights in advance. We left the hotel on the morning of the 18th and did not return until after 9 PM. In all our travels (just two months ago a month in Morocco) this is the worst job of housekeeping we have seen. We were left a coffee pouch and left clean towels. Beds not made, no new shampoo, no clean coffee mugs. Quite simply no anything. The night clerk did offer to allow us to move to another room, which we did. It's the last time we pay for two nights in a row. They just take advantage of the traveller. Hotels are the number one ripoff in the world and this is a good example of why. $100.00 for one small room and no service. No way

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews